I beat metroid zero mission and hard mode is no there?

Discussion in 'GBA - Console and Game Discussions, Help and Tips' started by JJBro1, Jun 4, 2008.

  1. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    I beat zero mission unlocked the nes version but i dont see hard version, where is it? Is this a glitch or something because i dont see it at all.
     
  2. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    what region are you playing?
     
  3. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    US? I wouldn't download anything else. This is what it looks like Metroid - Zero Mission # GBA.GBA
    what ever region that is.
     
  4. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I think I have the E version on my cart, it definitely has hard mode
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Did you beat the game on normal, or easy? You have to beat it on normal to unlock hard mode.
     
  6. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    there was no difficulty for me to choose...
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    When you start a new game it should ask you what difficulty level you want (I just checked with the US version, and it does). Only easy and normal are unlocked at first, you have to beat normal to unlock hard.

    Are you sure you're playing Zero Mission and not Fusion?
     
  8. JJBro1
    OP

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    o nvm i figured it out, i have to start a new game on the file that i beat. I was trying to do it to the other slots.
     
  9. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,814
    Country:
    Antarctica
  10. Jelly Elite 117

    Newcomer Jelly Elite 117 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The same thing happens to every one. I don't think there even is a hard mode and if there was, how do you get it!!!!
     
  11. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    Beat the game on Normal and start a new game in the same slot as the one you just beat
     

Share This Page