I am old and lost and surprised i have not stuffed my wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mspec, Sep 29, 2010.

  1. mspec
    OP

    Newcomer mspec Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Topic title pretty much says it all lol.

    What i am trying to do is add the usb gx loader to a wii i bought for the kids for xmas. It was a second hand one and was on version 3.3e, Somehow i managed to update it to 4.2 and add the usb gx app but if i try and run the gx loader i get
    ERROR!
    USB loader GX needs unstubbed cIOS 222 v4 or 249 v9.
    I found
    222 – 36868
    249 – 0
    To figure out how to get some cIOS action going on
    in your wii and come back too me.

    I have tried a few things to no avail , tried downgrading ios 15 but get an error with that, tried installing the 222 and 249 but no luck there.

    I have managed to get a sys check done and its as follows. Anybody able to help an old man out here.

    Code:
    sysCheck v2.0.1 by Double_AÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Region: PALÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    System Menu 4.2E (v482)ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Hollywood v0x11ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Console ID: 109999006ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Boot2 v3ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Found 64 titles.ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    Found 39 IOS on this console. 6 of them are stub.ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS4 (rev 65280): StubÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS10 (rev 768): StubÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS11 (rev 256): StubÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS12 (rev 526): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS20 (rev 256): StubÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS30 (rev 2816): StubÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS36 (rev 3608): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS50 (rev 4889): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS51 (rev 4633): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS58 (rev 6176): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS60 (rev 6174): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂ NAND AccessÂÂÂÂ
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS70 (rev 6687): No PatchesÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha BugÂÂÂÂ ES IdentifyÂÂÂÂ NAND Access
    IOS249 (rev 65280): StubÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMiiÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    BC v5ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ
    MIOS v9
     
  2. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
  3. thesund0g

    Member thesund0g GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    452
    Location:
    The Boonies
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Exactly what it says, you need IOS 222/223/249. You can use ModMii (as above) or just run Waninkoko's cIOS rev 20 installer. USB Loader GX doesn't (didn't?) like Hermes 222/223 v5, so you need to use v4 if you choose to install those as well.
     
  4. mspec
    OP

    Newcomer mspec Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Thanks for your help guys, I was lost in a world i had no idea about, Now if it required a spanner then no problems.

    So now i have everything working, Usb drive is up and running and i have been able to backup the 6 titles that came with the console (these are of course genuine and backed up so the kids can't ruin them :-) )

    Just wondering about another loader i have seen, Or if its just a different front end where you have the covers all lined up in a like of book stye.

    Where would i be looking for something like that or would I be better off just to leave things alone now i have it working.

    Edit : Found it got it and installed it and all working well. Guess you can teach an old dog new tricks.
     
  5. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Personally, this old guy uses Configurable Usb Loader. You should give it a try.
     
  6. troy512

    Newcomer troy512 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    using USB Loader GX, click the grid button on the top bar. then you can press up and down on your wii remote to change the grid from less or more covers.
     

Share This Page