I am new to PSTV, please some help VitaShell OFFLINE solution ?

peter8

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
hello PS fans, thanks for reading this text :) hopefully someone has time to help a little bit.

Short story. I have some knowledge for homebrew on Dreamcast, PS1, PS2, PS3 and Wii. The Vita / TV is complete new for me with zero knowledge. The only reason to do it, is because of the PC ports like Shadow Warrior and QIII or RTCW that only I want to play.

Since I have zero knowledge, I had buy a CFW PSTV on ebay, it has already Henkaku installed with 3.60. The ebay seller had also send me a USB stick.

I had start the first time the PSTV and it had show me VitaShell and some emulators. When I had start it the console the second time, all emulators was lost and only Vitashell was left. I was not sure what to do, so I had formated the USB stick, after that VitaShell was also removed. Nothing is on my PSTV, but Henkaku is still on it. Vitashell was on the USB stick.

I had understand that I need Vitashell to install my PC ports. So how can I bring Vitashell back ?

Second question : I want all offline ! I had read that I need always internet conection to redo the henkaku hack.
But I had found this -> HENkaku Offline Installer.
Is it possible to use the offline installer to use always the PC Ports, without any internet and for the future ?
Always use internet is not the solution for me. I had also read that other members has problems with USB mode, is it true ?
It seems that files gets delete on USB stick over times.?!

Shadow#1

Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
hello PS fans, thanks for reading this text :) hopefully someone has time to help a little bit.

Short story. I have some knowledge for homebrew on Dreamcast, PS1, PS2, PS3 and Wii. The Vita / TV is complete new for me with zero knowledge. The only reason to do it, is because of the PC ports like Shadow Warrior and QIII or RTCW that only I want to play.