I am new to ds homebrew!

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by kidcash37, Aug 13, 2010.

Aug 13, 2010

I am new to ds homebrew! by kidcash37 at 9:36 PM (2,794 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

1. kidcash37
    OP

Newcomer kidcash37 Member

United States
    Hello,
    I am a noob to ds homebrew and am trying to use it on my ds lite!

I have a coulple questions about acekard2.

1.Were can i purchase acekard 2 for a reasonable price with no shipping charge?(I need a reputable site)

2.Can acekard 2 use a 8gb micro sdhc card?

3.Can i put other things on this sd card other than ds stuff?(In other words i plan to use this micro sdhc for other files, not just ds homebrew and am wondering if i should just be used for ds homebrew)

4.How do i go about installing firmware on acekard 2? (Should i use acekard 2 firmware or AKAIO firmware.Also can AkAIO play videos or do i need to use moonshell for that)

5.Can DS be used to play free full ds games?Are they called roms?(Yes or no. Im not asking for ds game download or site on this forum due to tos of this forum.)

6.Do i have to use wi-fi with this?

7.Is it possible it can mess up my ds lite system?

8.If anyone has psp homebrew, Which is better psp or ds?

Thanks in advance! [​IMG] [​IMG]

2. Blaze163

Member Blaze163 The White Phoenix's purifying flame.

United Kingdom

3. Juanmatron

Member Juanmatron Slater Color

Spain
    Here.

What you think?

3º Why not?

Reading all this info about this fucking great Custom Firmware for Acekard.

5º Fucking pirate. You only a fucking n00b who wants to play free.

6º Use Wi-Fi to put your MicroSD to the computer and copy files? :facepalm:

7º No if you aren´t a retarded who treat fatal your objects.

8º Who was more powerful? PSP or DS? Or better, PSP or SuperCard DSTWO?

You aren´t a new at DS Homebrew. You just want play games free [​IMG]

I want the 3DS will not has like the same piracy of DS and PSP. Only homebrew. To kill n00bs like this.

4. jurassicplayer