Homebrew I am having issues with how my Wii has corrupted files

Vexto4r

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 5, 2022
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
London
XP
46
Country
United Kingdom
So basically I am new to this homebrew thing and I installed a wad file for a new channel and I can't access the homepage on my woo anymore, I have priiloader and I can still access my HBC but I can't access my settings ect cause I only have priiloader (no bootmii). It keeps on telling me that it has an error autobooting system menu. How do I factory reset my Wii with this current issue, (I'm on 4.3E software)
 

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
4,534
Trophies
2
XP
15,348
Country
Germany
Sounds like a Banner Brick to me.
https://wiibrew.org/wiki/Brick/Banner_brick


https://wiibrew.org/wiki/Brick

And please don't think sacrificing all personal data will repair every damage (It sometimes causes further damage and nobody has ever been able to explain to me why they simply want to delete everything, when anything isn't working as expected. This makes zero sense!)
How do I factory reset my Wii with this current issue, (I'm on 4.3E software)

It should be enough to remove the bad title.

Hopefully somebody more knowledgeable in Wii topics will provide further information.
 

Vexto4r

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 5, 2022
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
London
XP
46
Country
United Kingdom
Sounds like a Banner Brick to me.


And please don't think sacrificing all personal data will repair every damage (It sometimes causes further damage and nobody has ever been able to explain to me why they simply want to delete everything, when anything isn't working as expected. This makes zero sense!)


It should be enough to remove the bad title.

Hopefully somebody more knowledgeable in Wii topics will provide further information.
I don't think it's a banner issue, because my error code isn't corrupted files but autobooting system menu, sorry if I didn't say that in the last message
Post automatically merged:

I don't think it's a banner issue, because my error code isn't corrupted files but autobooting system menu, sorry if I didn't say that in the last message
It said on the wiki with the error code corrupted files
 
  • Like
Reactions: KleinesSinchen

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
4,534
Trophies
2
XP
15,348
Country
Germany

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
4,534
Trophies
2
XP
15,348
Country
Germany
Wii menu beta or sonething like that, I forgot lol
Then we can be glad Priiloader is still working. Messing with different System Menu versions can overwrite Priiloader.
Try creating a Syscheck. That might help troubleshooting.
And please don't randomly start deleting. That will not help:
 
  • Like
Reactions: boot3

Vexto4r

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 5, 2022
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
London
XP
46
Country
United Kingdom
Then we can be glad Priiloader is still working. Messing with different System Menu versions can overwrite Priiloader.
Try creating a Syscheck. That might help troubleshooting.
And please don't randomly start deleting. That will not help:
I've done that and it's said success, I checked everything
 

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
4,534
Trophies
2
XP
15,348
Country
Germany
I've done that and it's said success, I checked everything
That is nice, can you upload the syscheck results?

You might need to reinstall System Menu (and probably the corresponding IOS), but I'm missing deep knowledge and will rather not give advise here and wait for additional help. With BootMii in boot2 I would say: "Create a NAND backup, go ahead and install System Menu 4.3E"
Without BootMii please wait for somebody to confirm
Maybe @XFlak ?
 

Vexto4r

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 5, 2022
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
24
Location
London
XP
46
Country
United Kingdom
That is nice, can you upload the syscheck results?

You might need to reinstall System Menu (and probably the corresponding IOS), but I'm missing deep knowledge and will rather not give advise here and wait for additional help. With BootMii in boot2 I would say: "Create a NAND backup, go ahead and install System Menu 4.3E"
Without BootMii please wait for somebody to confirm
Maybe @XFlak ?
How do I upload them? Are they on my SD card? Because I did click upload
Post automatically merged:

here i found it i think
Post automatically merged:

How do I upload them? Are they on my SD card? Because I did click upload
Post automatically merged:

here i found it i think
had to change it to a txt file though
 

Attachments

  • meta.txt
    4.3 KB · Views: 37
Last edited by Vexto4r,

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://steamdb.info/app/1724050/