I am (bad words here) tired of my wii bricking

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gamerjr, Jan 6, 2010.

Jan 6, 2010
  1. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Ok this is like the 6th time my wii is bricking for absolutely no reason. the first few times i said w/e and just used a restore from the past. Last time this happend i virginized and reapplied everything. But that was like 3 weeks ago. IOS's have not been touched since then and long times before on the other bricks. For the brick all i can tell you is that i cant goto HBC or Wii Menu from the bootmii screen. Also when i goto info it says my space used for the NAND is like at 3.3%. Also a new thing to this brick my wiimotes wouldn't sync yesterday im not sure if thats related but im just saying what i know. So does anyone have a solution to this?
     
  2. wiistarter

    Member wiistarter GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What have you installed??
    What System Menu do you have??
    What type of loading are you using (Usb,Disc)??
    Do you Play any GH games from HDD with DLC???

    Based on the information that you have given the only suggestion I could say that would work would be to just leave it alone and not play it...
     
  3. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    1. Umm standard IOS's for homebrew with the special IOS merge for Rockband/guitar hero
    2. 4.2 (answered above
    3. USB loading
    4.and i do not play GH games (a rant about actvision stealing GH3 goes here) with DLC
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If you can't go to the menu or HBC, how do you recognize that the wiimotes won't sync?
     
  5. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,653
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    Bootmii will not sync the remotes, only can use GC controller or face buttons, power reset and eject. What did you do to this to cause the problem? If you got bootmii you can fix this but 6th time bricked. Bootmii is great but you need to understand how to use it, and as well, learn how to use a Wii bro. I can't go any further with this, to facepalmish.
     
  6. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    I mean the day before my brother couldnt get them to sync... I am well informed of almost everything about wii homebrew and hacking i was there when twilight hack was released before HBC. I can restore but because of past events i already know it will happen again.
     
  7. tbgtbg

    Member tbgtbg Shaking the ring ropes up in the sky

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,951
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you just have a defective Wii, it's gotta happen to some people.
     
  8. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    this man has a point here.
     
  9. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Ill try that i guess, but im putting saves on a SD card
     
  10. gamerjr
    OP

    Member gamerjr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    when i run the NAND formatter is all i need to do is use NUS downloader to download 4.2 into a wad and put it into the wad folder?
     
  11. wiihacker3000

    Member wiihacker3000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    is ur wii memory full? it can be cased by that. if you use nand to go back and then create new save data for games and many of them could brick your wii if wii system memorie is full
     

Share This Page