I accidentally uninstalled IOS36-64-v1042.wad. Please help!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Awesome turtwig, Mar 31, 2009.

  1. Awesome turtwig
    OP

    Member Awesome turtwig GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for all you help everyone! I fixed it [​IMG] I just reinstalled the HBC, and it booted fine. Then the Wad manager started working, and finally I installed the wad. Thank you.

    ________________________________________________________________________________
    ______________________________________________________
    So I accidentally uninstalled it in the wad manager, and I no longer get the HBC, when loaded, just restarts my Wii. I tried using the preloader to install it but the wad manager gives me (ret = -1) And so does the ios installer, by both network and wad. Any Ideas on how to fix this [​IMG] please help, I feel stupid.
     
  2. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You might be able to fix it by using the cIOS installer and then installing IOS36 through WAD Manager. I don't know for sure though... Maybe someone can make you a WAD installer using another IOS...
     
  3. MizuhoChan

    Member MizuhoChan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm really sorry, but I just have to lol.

    I feel really bad for you, but I can't help it =(

    The wad you have uninstalled is an official IOS wad, so I don't think it will work via wadmanager. Although I wouldn't have thought you'd be able to uninstall it, so maybe somebody can help.
     
  4. kyogc

    Member kyogc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Put a retail game in and update.
     
  5. mrcartman91

    Newcomer mrcartman91 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    at some point we all make n00b mistakes. I did the same thing. All you need to do is find a copy of IOS36-64-v1042.wad(google around you will find it) then copy it to your sd card in the wad folder, and install it with wad manager. That's what I did and my wii has been fine. Hope you get it back on!
     
  6. Awesome turtwig
    OP

    Member Awesome turtwig GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    So updating my Wii could fix it?
     
  7. Awesome turtwig
    OP

    Member Awesome turtwig GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I already tried that :/ didn't work
     
  8. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    but it should work, there is no reason you can uninstall a wad then not reinstall it if you still have it in the /wad directory

    error -1 is generally a problem with the access to SDCARD
    what's the exact error message ? do you see the WAD file list ?
     
  9. _CARLOX_

    Newcomer _CARLOX_ Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    I might be wrong but, you could try a different version of wad manager and see if it works.
     
  10. kyogc

    Member kyogc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Taiwan
    I believe so. Even you don't need the newer version, just try anyone you have, it should ask you to update. But make sure that the game and the console are in the same region.
     
  11. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    upgrading is certainly a bad idea, check your SDCARD, it might have been corrupted
     
  12. kyogc

    Member kyogc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Taiwan
    How come update is a bad idea? When you insert a disc, it will check the title between the console and disc, if there is different, it will ask to update to put the missing things back or update the older version to the newer one. In this case you can just put a game with 3.1 systemmenu and update, which will only add IOS 36 into the system if the console's firmwire >= 3.1.
     

Share This Page