1. John Cordon

    OP John Cordon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I'm freaking out!!
    I had no idea one tiny file could ruin everything..

    I was trying to get my Homebrew Launcher to work on SysNAND so I could transfer my saves over to my EmuNAND and now this is happening!

    Every time I try to boot into luma I get 'an error has occurred'

    Someone please help!
     
  2. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye *is birb*
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21,058
    Country:
    Norway
    What entrypoint are you using to launch HBL/Luma? Menuhax?
     
  3. John Cordon

    OP John Cordon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I'm using Menuhax
     
  4. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye *is birb*
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21,058
    Country:
    Norway
    Boot into HBL from another entrypoint and reinstall menuhax, it should solve your issue.
     
  5. John Cordon

    OP John Cordon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much!
    I knew it was something, I've just installed and changed so much on this 3DS I couldn't remember what
     
  6. John Cordon

    OP John Cordon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    As a side question do you know how to run the homebrew launcher on sysnand with Luma cfw?
     
  7. nechigawara

    nechigawara Citizen of Gamindustri
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    Thailand
    Use another entry point such as soundhax.

    Just a bit of advise. You should go A9LH.
    Since 11.3 right now is totally unhackable with NFIRM patch. if you accidently update sysNAND, you're doom.
    Any hardmod can't help you hack again (unless you have NAND backup below 11.3) until the new arm9 exploit is out.
     
  8. John Cordon

    OP John Cordon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I'm fine, I make sure to keep all internet use off of SysNAND anyway.
    All of my internet profiles are fake on my SysNAND
     
  9. adrifcastr

    adrifcastr GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Germany
    just use the hblauncherloader cia
     
  10. John Cordon

    OP John Cordon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    You still need the boot file, which I use for luma
     
  11. adrifcastr

    adrifcastr GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Germany
    um luma should be the arm9 payload called arm9loaderhax.bin on the root of your sd card.
     
  12. John Cordon

    OP John Cordon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Yes but to autoboot luma you need the boot.3dsx
     
  13. adrifcastr

    adrifcastr GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Germany
    um no. what the heck are you doing? whats your setup? I am referring to arm9loaderhax. which should be your exploit to run luma.
     
  14. John Cordon

    OP John Cordon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    it is however I upgraded from rxtools so I use the boot.3dsx method
     
  15. squall14716

    squall14716 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,294
    Country:
    United States
    The way I used to do it a year ago when I was still using menuhax was to edit the menuhax payload to refer to a different filename instead of boot.3dsx. That way, you could still launch the homebrew launcher fine while still having it autoboot to a boot menu or CFW.

    That being said, A9LH is much cleaner about this, as it doesn't need a boot.3dsx at all and just automatically boots you into a CFW. If you're interested, https://3ds.guide/. If not, I'm sure there's a thread or a guide somewhere about the method I mentioned, but I have no idea where anymore to be honest.

    If you read this thread at all, you would know that OP isn't using A9LH.
     
  16. adrifcastr

    adrifcastr GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2,038
    Country:
    Germany
    um if you have arm9loaderhax it will automatically boot the arm9loaderhax.bin from your sd /ctrnand
     
  17. John Cordon

    OP John Cordon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I thought I was o.o guess not

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Sorry I'm using menuhax
     
  18. squall14716

    squall14716 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,294
    Country:
    United States
    You wouldn't need to use menuhax to launch a CFW if you were. :)
     
  19. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye *is birb*
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21,058
    Country:
    Norway
    You can hex edit the hblauncherloader CIA and edit boot.3dsx to something else as long as you keep it the same length. When I had a menuhax setup I edited hblauncherloader to load b_hb.3dsx and renamed the HBL 3dsx to that.
    Edit: :ninja:
     
  20. John Cordon

    OP John Cordon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try that
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - accidentally, anything, deleted