Hulu coming to a console near you?

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by mercluke, Jun 9, 2010.

Jun 9, 2010
  1. mercluke
    OP

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    [​IMG]

    meh, i'm not fussed. Hulu hates australia [​IMG]

    Source: TNW
     
  2. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    I dunno about the 360... but the iPad port is a good idea.

    I'd also love to see this and flash (or HTML5) support on a DS...
     
  3. mercluke
    OP

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    maybe 3ds, not happening for ds though [​IMG]
     
  4. _Chaz_

    Member _Chaz_ GBAtemp's Official Mook™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,624
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, a DS is a DS.
     
  5. TM2-Megatron

    Member TM2-Megatron Predacon Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,187
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    If it does, it certainly won't happen in the digital ghetto of Canada.
     
  6. Sandman00009

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    Android has the ability to watch hulu with the skyfire browser or flash but for some reason hulu keeps blocking our devices
     
  7. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Why no love for the Wii? [​IMG]
     
  8. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    hulu hates everyone, like someone above me said, it blocks a lot of devices from accessing it because of copyrights... or so it says. Last time i checked, PS3 broswer can't access it, boxee and that sony alarm thing cant, and alot of cellphones which should be able to can't.
     
  9. giratina16

    Member giratina16 Born This Way

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    928
    Location:
    G.O.A.T.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not much point in that really. I watch it on my laptop sometimes. Gotta love Hotspot Shield.
     
  10. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    We're clever enough to get shows for free without a subscription.
     
  11. shakirmoledina

    Member shakirmoledina Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    6,611
    Location:
    Dar es Salaam
    Country:
    Tanzania
    it is possible for the ds (3ds that is) esp since now i think they will put something more than just 3d games and all... they are snicky if u ask me
     
  12. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,481
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    */me Googles Hotspot Shield*

    Hmm. Looks interesting.
     
  13. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I hope it will never be avaiable for any other device than the PC [​IMG].

    Why? My Country never gets all the cool things (Netflix, 1 vs. 100, etc.) so if I can't have it, nobody should [​IMG].
    Just kidding. I can live without it, I guess ;-).
     

Share This Page