Hpa and transfer cable

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Isaac, Jan 16, 2013.

Jan 16, 2013

Hpa and transfer cable by Isaac at 11:31 PM (363 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Isaac
    OP

    Member Isaac American

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Location:
    Here? Right here? What about, say... over there?
    Country:
    United States
    I've been reading about how some people have hps trouble when connecting their harddrives to their computers. I just want to know, If I use the official transfer cable will this happen to me?
     
  2. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,892
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Well it's officially not supported (by MS).
    But using a transfer cable will indeed reduce a lot of potential problems.
     
  3. Isaac
    OP

    Member Isaac American

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Location:
    Here? Right here? What about, say... over there?
    Country:
    United States
    So... is that a no? :huh:
     
  4. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,892
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Using the official transfer cable reduces any potential problems you might see.

    I've used the transfer cable to transfer/backup Xbox 1 saves and other 360 things and never had a problem.
     

Share This Page