HowTo - Convert Brawl saves to another regions

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Gordin, Mar 13, 2010.

Mar 13, 2010
  1. Gordin
    OP

    Newcomer Gordin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Germany
    I wanted to use my PAL save from Brawl in the NTSC version to play Brawl+ but all the posts I've read here said you couldn't do it so I kinda figured it out myself and thought some people might be interested. It works from any region to any region.
    So here it a little how-to on how to do it: Blogpost! (If you don't care what I talk about, search for "Prerequisites are:", thats where the how-to starts)

    If someone has a JAP-save please try this and post the corresponding numbers (You'll know which numbers I mean when you read it)
    thanks ^^
     
  2. pika9323

    Member pika9323 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    408
    Country:
    Germany
    Epic sentence.

    Does this also work for other Games like Cod: mw?
     
  3. Gordin
    OP

    Newcomer Gordin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Germany
    Well... I would like to try ^^ And I don't see why it wouldn't. The process will be a bit different for every game though.
    I downloaded some CoD saves from different regions and they look basically the same so I'm going to say it can be done but it would really help if you or someone elso could make 2 save files from different regions that are as blank as possible (just after creation) so I can compare them better.

    Edit: What's also funny: If you extract the files from the data.bin and open that stuff in an hex editor some files say literally at the beginning "do not modify" [​IMG]
     
  4. W hat

    Member W hat Rhythm Heaven Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Country:
    United States
    I've done this myself with Endless Ocean 1 and 2. Even easier, just use the proper banner.bin.
     
  5. Gordin
    OP

    Newcomer Gordin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Germany
    You can do it with most games by just switching the banner. It would work with SSBB too if they weren't checking the checksums and this one region bit ^^
     
  6. Gordin
    OP

    Newcomer Gordin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Germany
    OK changing the region in CoD:MW is really easy actually. Just extract your save and a save of the region you want to convert to with SaveGame Manager GX, write down the name of the folder that has the region you want to convert to, delete it, rename your save folder to the other region and install it back with SaveGame Manager GX.
    Done ^^
     
  7. Laeryn

    Newcomer Laeryn Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I'm posting in this thread, because I need to convert my PAL SSBB save into a NTSC one.
    But the link in the first post is dead for me.

    Could somebody tell me how to do this, please?
     

Share This Page