How to you go to Acekard 2i main menu?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Bree500, Jul 2, 2011.

Jul 2, 2011
  1. Bree500
    OP

    Member Bree500 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    hi, i just got my acekard 2i. After i play a game, i want to be able to go to the main menu where all the games are listed, how do i do that without having to reboot the nintendo ds each time?

    I tried to play Mario hoops 3 on 3 and There is no way to pass the ball, how do i fix that. I tried using every button, and mario does not pass the ball. Any idea what is wrong?
     
  2. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    If using AKAIO then L+R+A+B+Down.

    If using AKMENU then L+R+A+B+X+Y.
     
  3. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    If you play the tutorial in Mario Hoops, it clearly states that to pass the ball, you slide the stylus in the direction of the player you would like to pass to. Not difficult. That game only uses buttons to move. All of the other actions are done using the touchscreen.
     
  4. keasy

    Member keasy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    BTW I used the L+R+A+B+Down method in DSi mode on my kids 3DS tonight and it hung the system.
     
  5. Bree500
    OP

    Member Bree500 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    what emulators and gaming systems run on Acekard 2i? I only have nintendo ds emulator so far, nothing else. Will it play NES, SNES, SEGA Genesis or GBA games?
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    NEW: Yes.
    GB/C: Yes.
    SNES: Sort of. Very glitchy and often slow.
    Genesis: Less glitchy than SNES, but still not great.
    GBA: No.
     
  7. Bree500
    OP

    Member Bree500 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    will NES work with the acekard 2i? What is the best nes emulator for acekard 2i?
     

Share This Page