1. LeviTheOtaku

    OP LeviTheOtaku Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I fixed it simply by reinstalling MinGW and Devkitpro
     
    Last edited by LeviTheOtaku, Feb 3, 2017
  2. PewnyPL

    PewnyPL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    726
    Country:
    Poland
    Code:
    'make' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
    You don't have the devkit binaries folder added to PATH system variable
     
  3. LeviTheOtaku

    OP LeviTheOtaku Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    As I have shown in "or with CMD (windows)" I do,

    [​IMG]
     
  4. erman1337

    erman1337 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    Belgium
    install gentoo linux
     
  5. PewnyPL

    PewnyPL GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Messages:
    726
    Country:
    Poland
    I saw that. Those are DEVKITARM, DEVKITPPC, DEVKITPRO and DEVKITPSP variables. I'm talking about PATH variable. You have to add ;c:\devkitPro\msys\bin to the end of it.
     
  6. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,032
    Country:
    Japan
    These questions I've wanted to ask for a while and not sure how to do, ty
     
  7. LeviTheOtaku

    OP LeviTheOtaku Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    That is already there aswell.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Just rebooted, still doesn't work.
    [​IMG]
    Have I added the ;c:\devkitPro\msys\bin correctly?
    Also I check and I do have the C:\devkitPro\msys\bin incl. all files
     
  8. erman1337

    erman1337 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,211
    Country:
    Belgium
    change the windows language to english, it could be the paths fuckin up
     
  9. LeviTheOtaku

    OP LeviTheOtaku Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    That was just my system locale. I fixed it now, still not working
     
  10. LeviTheOtaku

    OP LeviTheOtaku Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Does anybody know how to fix this? I really need to build my project into a .cia
     
  11. Drakia

    Drakia GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,644
    Country:
    Canada
    1) Download VirtualBox
    2) Create a new VM, install Ubuntu
    3) sudo apt-get install build-essential
    4) Install devkitPro and associated stuff
    5) Do your development on a proper operating system from now on
     
    LeviTheOtaku, ItsKipz and erman1337 like this.
  12. nop90

    nop90 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,556
    Country:
    Italy
    Did you added it to the PATH variable in the "user variables" or to the one in "system variables"? The good place is the second.
     
  13. LeviTheOtaku

    OP LeviTheOtaku Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Added it to both.
     
  14. Kurausukun

    Kurausukun GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    Depending on what you downloaded to install it, your make executable may not actually be named "make.exe." For example, back when I had mingw, it was mingw32-make.exe. Confirm the name of your make executable.
     
  15. LeviTheOtaku

    OP LeviTheOtaku Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I couldn't find anything related to make.exe
     
  16. Kurausukun

    Kurausukun GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    220
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know if the devkit/whatever installs this for you, but you need some sort of GNU environment for Windows; I assumed you already had this.
     
  17. LeviTheOtaku

    OP LeviTheOtaku Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I have MinGW

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Ok I reinstalled/updated MinGW and DevkitPro and it worked.
    Thanks for the help.
     
  18. LeviTheOtaku

    OP LeviTheOtaku Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I find this the best and most useful answer.
    Anyone reading this thread, I highly recommend doing this method, because its just better than using MinGW (it works temp, but not big edits/as free as linux).
     
    Drakia likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - sources, build,