1. Dracari

    Dracari GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,915
    Country:
    United States
    if your using A9LH? Luma's teh delfacto standard though there are others (Lima, Corbink, ReiNand[for teh die Hard fans])
     
  2. DeathWizard252

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    i used it but when I play the sound file it just say the rob file is ready and it sends me back to the home screen.
     
  3. Zhakien

    Zhakien Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to help a friend of mine set up Soundhax, but when she runs the sound file, she gets the same error as above. I'm not sure what might be going wrong as I compiled all of the newest files she needed for it to work and named everything correctly. Those same files even work on my spare 3DS. She has an O3DS 11.3.0-36U.

    I'm thinking she may have a corrupted SD card so I'm having her reformat now.

    I'll let you know how things go.

    Edit: BTW, this is being attempted using OFW. She doesn't have A9LH or Luma.
     
    Last edited by Zhakien, Feb 13, 2017
  4. Killar

    Killar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    when i run sound file on my 3ds, black screen with text appears but suddenly it crashes and 3ds says to save files and restart the program. I tried to rewrite the file on sd card but it's no help...
    old 3ds 9.2.0.20e
     
  5. TheMachinumps

    TheMachinumps Normal being
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    Portugal
    Do you have the correct otherapp.bin payload on the root of your SD card?
     
  6. Killar

    Killar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
  7. TheMachinumps

    TheMachinumps Normal being
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    Portugal
    Try re-downloading the payload. Make sure to select the values that correspond with the version and model of your 3ds. (in this case, OLD 9.2.0-20E)
     
  8. Killar

    Killar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    thanks! but now i'm stuck on yellow bottom screen
     
  9. TheMachinumps

    TheMachinumps Normal being
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    Portugal
    Just keep trying until you get it. That happens sometimes.

    EDIT: When that happens, just hold the power button until it shuts down.
     
    Killar likes this.
  10. Killar

    Killar Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    Done. THanks !
     
  11. wownmnpare

    wownmnpare GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    I'm always stuck in red bottom screen. any suggestion? i own n3ds xl US that has been reinand before.
     
  12. AyeeAyanna

    AyeeAyanna Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    screenshot of sd card?
     
  13. SSQuake

    SSQuake Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    i try using profi200's save manager to get the garden.dat from ACNL, but when i select ACNL it glitches like normal but then just freezes on a green bottom screen.
    anyone know whats going on?? im kind of a noob at this so if you could dumb it down as much as possible lmao.

    im on New 3DS running 11.3.0-36E
     
  14. Link8

    Link8 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi All,

    I have had some issues with the SafeCTRTransfer. Every time it is complaining about the .sha not being matched. Now I tried to download it a couple of times but still failing. Also, the .sha file is not matching the file after zip extraction.

    Any ideas? Is it maybe the download itself?
     
  15. gnmmarechal

    gnmmarechal GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,804
    Country:
    Portugal
    lul

    If the sha doesn't match, your file is corrupt. Download again.
     
  16. Link8

    Link8 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Interesting as I downloaded it already twice... I am using uTorrent. The .sha already doesn match when extracting the files on my laptop. So I can imagine when it runs the tests and checks the .sha file, it will fail.

    Will try to download from another device first. Maybe some how gets corrupted because of uTorrent.
     
  17. Link8

    Link8 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Tried it again, same thing. Would it be possible for any of you to download the file? I am having the same issue with the E and U version. If I run a SHA check in windows, same thing.

    PS C:\Users\Laptop> Get-FileHash C:\Users\Laptop\Downloads\2.1.0-4E_ctrtransfer_o3ds\2.1.0-4E_ctrtransfer_o3ds.bin.sha

    Algorithm Hash Path
    --------- ---- ----
    SHA256 16DD9337DA6FC3AB4075C68E1C1ACC8E586612AC09A1FA565A2DD231E220EBD2 C:\Users\Laptop\Downloads\2.1...


    PS C:\Users\Laptop> Get-FileHash C:\Users\Laptop\Downloads\2.1.0-4E_ctrtransfer_o3ds\2.1.0-4E_ctrtransfer_o3ds.bin

    Algorithm Hash Path
    --------- ---- ----
    SHA256 E7B95B8C3FECE492FC2ED165319E54276A085FDCDCF1AC5FE285B403F26D1761 C:\Users\Laptop\Downloads\2.1...
     
  18. Link8

    Link8 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So for some reason it passed the SHA, not sure how, but it failed at "Preparations: CMAC failed".

    Any ideas here?
     
  19. Link8

    Link8 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So, I created a VM with virtualbox, same thing when I read out the .sha.
     
  20. Link8

    Link8 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Fixed it by redownloading all the files.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Soundhax,