How to use fimware from NDS on no$gba?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by ChuckBartowski, Jun 11, 2009.

Jun 11, 2009
  1. ChuckBartowski
    OP

    Member ChuckBartowski GBATemp Nerd Herd Specialist

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Burbank, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Just wondering how to use Firmware files in NO$GBA. I use it in DS mode and already have the firmware file, so im not asking for the file or anything, just the proper way to use it with NO$GBA.
     
  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Name the firmware "firmware.bin" and put it in the same folder as the no$gba.exe executable file. If you want to use your BIOS files as well, name them "BIOSNDS7.ROM" and "BIOSNDS9.ROM" and put them in the same spot.
     
  3. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Silly question but how do you GET the DS Firmware files (I have a both a DS and DSi - but no idea how to 'get' the firmware from them
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    There are a couple of DLDI-capable programs that will dump your firmware and BIOS files for you. Searching Google for "ds dump firmware" or something like that should turn up a few results.
     
  5. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for that - found some & tried them out - I now can use emulation (to a degree)
     

Share This Page