How to use cheats on the DSONEi?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by nordini, Jul 4, 2009.

Jul 4, 2009
  1. nordini
    OP

    Newcomer nordini Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    So i just got my supercard today, put about 12 ROMs on there and i would like to use cheats for one. Could somebody please give me a guide on how i would go about putting on cheats? I know the card is capable of it.
     
  2. Xoo00o0o0o

    Member Xoo00o0o0o Xoo00o0o0o is in the house

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    796
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Country:
    United States
    you go into the patch menu and click on cheats for the games you want cheats on. then when you load the game it will show a
    list of cheats if the game has cheats.
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    download the cheats from
    cheats.gbatemp.net
     
  4. zkamuiz

    Newcomer zkamuiz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Canada
    Remember to replace the game code names to the rom number or the game name, otherwise it will not work. If you want to know the name of the game from the code name, the R4CCE programs does that, so you will be able to know which game it is.
     
  5. nordini
    OP

    Newcomer nordini Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    sorry im still confused. I downloaded the file from cheats.gbatemp.net/SCC/ and moved all those files into the cheat folder of my micro sd.

    Now when i enable cheats in the setpatch and i start the game the cheat menu loads with several cheats. Not only can i not read the whole cheat but when i turn on all the unlock cheats for mario kart, nothing has changed. Nothing is different so i am assuming the cheats do not work?

    Or am i enabling them wrong? I just switch it to ON and then press B because i cant figure out any other way to exit the cheat menu.


    Also would an Action Replay work with these ROMs? I really think just buying one of those would be easier, money isn't an issue with me.
     
  6. jphriendly

    Member jphriendly GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    United States
    While I can't answer all of your questions, especially about cheats not working, I can help you a bit with the problem with reading the cheat descriptions.

    My post from another thread:
     
  7. ZackF

    Newcomer ZackF Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    House
    Country:
    United States
    I was not able to get Mario Kart cheats to work, sadly. Try cheats on another ROM.

    Sorry, Action Replay does not work on ROMs.
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    what are you talking ?

    AR cheat codes work on flash cart
    so it will work on games

    if you are talking about why codes aren't working on your scdsonei thats because
    scdsone's cheat engine is buggy

    if you are talking about ARDS device? it supports only original cart unless you know how to get it to work on flash cart yourself by patching
     
  9. ZackF

    Newcomer ZackF Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    House
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, a few games do not support codes. Animal Crossing is one of them, and so is Mariokart.
     
  10. nordini
    OP

    Newcomer nordini Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Okay now i have been trying to make my own SCC file for this....

    I got the codes from the gbatemp cheats forum for Mega Man Star Force 3 Red Joker, i made the txt file, edited it to the proper format, then saved and converted it to .cht file with ar2cht. Then i added in the game info (header, code, id) and saved it then converted the cht to a .scc. I named the .scc 3928 because that is the ROM number of MMSF3RJ and placed it into the cheat folder in my scshell for my microsd.

    I clicked enable cheats for the game and started it. Absolutely no cheat menu came up at all.

    What did i do wrong?
     
  11. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Try renaming the cheat file the same as your rom (except with the SCC extension) and placing it in the same folder as the rom. That should work.
     
  12. FlashX007

    Newcomer FlashX007 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,295
    Country:
    United States
    does dsonei update frequently the cheats? because no way i can possibly do this for all the roms i wanna use cheats on V_V just asking
     
  13. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    don't we provides cheats for SC users?
     
  14. 9th_Sage

    Member 9th_Sage GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,481
    Country:
    United States
    I think there's the .scc files available for the old style supercard, but with EOS we can just the usercheat.dat file.
     
  15. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Yup...
    you are right...

    actually, i am thinking should we stop the support of .scc
    its a little troublesome for me to make them (even they are pretty easy)
    stopping the support of .scc would allow me to update the database much frequent [​IMG]
     

Share This Page