1. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    You have f*cked up lista.txt
    Why did you add UnrealPak temporal files that are created when UnrealPak is unpacking something?
    Follow instructions if you want help.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Or add full log, because I may misunderstand something
     
  2. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I can't make a Lista.txt since my index is encrypted, and I did not found a way to provide the Key on Listing/extracting. So I made my own Lista.txt based of what I found on google:

    Bascially the Path what have to be added and the Mounting Point. That was shown in a YT Video.

    My Lista.txt contain:

    Code:
    "D:\APOC\REPACK STUFF\repak\UI\*" "../../UI"
     
  3. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    So you're not using Nintendo Switch game. That means no help.
     
  4. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Gotcha, why no help actually? Isn't it technically the same, except that switch mostly not encrypt stuff? Can you even provide a Key on extracting/listing?
     
  5. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    Switch doesn't encrypt AT ALL. This is main difference.
     
  6. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    Netherlands
    oh gotcha. Guess switch is to slow to decrypt Files :D
     
  7. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    It just has already multiple encryption layers in NCA + from cartridge slot. Is not good enough to get additional encryption layers using different method at the same time without impact on loading times and streaming assets. :P
     
  8. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    919
    Country:
    Netherlands
    True, but I am not sure if I just fucked up my List File, because no matter what I enter in my repak.txt (or lista.txt)

    It instantly throws:
    Does the UnrealPak.exe requires a Engine.ini for repacking? Like from the Game at all?


    Code:
    ogPakFile: Display: Creating pak D:/APOC/REPACK STUFF/newPak.pak.
    LogWindows: Error: === Critical error: ===
    LogWindows: Error:
    LogWindows: Error: Fatal error: [File:D:/Build/++UE4/Sync/Engine/Source/Developer/DerivedDataCache/Private/DerivedDataBackends.cpp] [Line: 89]
    LogWindows: Error: Unable to create backend graph using the default graph settings (DerivedDataBackendGraph) ini=../../../Engine/Programs/UnrealPak/Saved/Config/Windows/Engine.ini.
     
  9. Lion Sora

    Lion Sora Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
    kinda offtopic, but is there a way to do this for unreal engine 4 games on playstation 4?
     
  10. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    Ask on PS4 hacking forum.
     
    Lion Sora likes this.
  11. Thekingdom

    Thekingdom Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    China
  12. patjenova

    patjenova GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2018
    Messages:
    1,179
    Country:
    Netherlands
    nice tutorial. Can you also get functions from this for ida pro?
     
  13. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    With only this definitely no.
     
    patjenova likes this.
  14. FoxofGrey

    FoxofGrey Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United States
    So my files were extracted, however, it seems like textures are pretty badly corrupted as shown here in UE Viewer
    [​IMG]

    I used the 4.24 unrealpak.exe file (8.23).
     
  15. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    It's not corrupted. This is combination of not using unswizzling and setting wrong texture format.
    UE Viewer never fixed their shit for Switch, even if I tried to help. "It's not working, but this is from official code, so sorry".
     
  16. FoxofGrey

    FoxofGrey Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, how would I export data table uasset files as either json or csv?
     
  17. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    Updated package to support v9 paks introduced in Unreal Engine 4.25.*
     
    Last edited by masagrator, May 8, 2020
  18. Thekingdom

    Thekingdom Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    China
    Hello,masagrator.

    Its this work on UE3 upk file ?
     
  19. masagrator

    OP masagrator The patches guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    4,062
    Country:
    Poland
    No.
     
  20. Thekingdom

    Thekingdom Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    China
    Ok,Thank you.

    I use "check.cmd", Its say "V3"version.

    I have check EXE file,Its say "4.10.2",So I download “UE4 4.10.4”

    I try to download "Unreal 4.10.4".and imitate your CMD Flie,but when I use unpack cmd,get this error:
    upload_2020-5-14_18-52-21.png

    Does that mean I did something wrong ?

    I have upload file.

    I'm sorry if I bothered you.


    Edit:
    Its works now,I'm using "UE4 4.15.3" version.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Thekingdom, May 14, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - unpack, repack, Unreal