1. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,565
    Country:
    Poland
    You have f*cked up lista.txt
    Why did you add UnrealPak temporal files that are created when UnrealPak is unpacking something?
    Follow instructions if you want help.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Or add full log, because I may misunderstand something
     
  2. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    872
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I can't make a Lista.txt since my index is encrypted, and I did not found a way to provide the Key on Listing/extracting. So I made my own Lista.txt based of what I found on google:

    Bascially the Path what have to be added and the Mounting Point. That was shown in a YT Video.

    My Lista.txt contain:

    Code:
    "D:\APOC\REPACK STUFF\repak\UI\*" "../../UI"
     
  3. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,565
    Country:
    Poland
    So you're not using Nintendo Switch game. That means no help.
     
  4. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    872
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Gotcha, why no help actually? Isn't it technically the same, except that switch mostly not encrypt stuff? Can you even provide a Key on extracting/listing?
     
  5. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,565
    Country:
    Poland
    Switch doesn't encrypt AT ALL. This is main difference.
     
  6. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    872
    Country:
    Netherlands
    oh gotcha. Guess switch is to slow to decrypt Files :D
     
  7. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,565
    Country:
    Poland
    It just has already multiple encryption layers in NCA + from cartridge slot. Is not good enough to get additional encryption layers using different method at the same time without impact on loading times and streaming assets. :P
     
  8. ehnoah

    ehnoah GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    872
    Country:
    Netherlands
    True, but I am not sure if I just fucked up my List File, because no matter what I enter in my repak.txt (or lista.txt)

    It instantly throws:
    Does the UnrealPak.exe requires a Engine.ini for repacking? Like from the Game at all?


    Code:
    ogPakFile: Display: Creating pak D:/APOC/REPACK STUFF/newPak.pak.
    LogWindows: Error: === Critical error: ===
    LogWindows: Error:
    LogWindows: Error: Fatal error: [File:D:/Build/++UE4/Sync/Engine/Source/Developer/DerivedDataCache/Private/DerivedDataBackends.cpp] [Line: 89]
    LogWindows: Error: Unable to create backend graph using the default graph settings (DerivedDataBackendGraph) ini=../../../Engine/Programs/UnrealPak/Saved/Config/Windows/Engine.ini.
     
  9. Lion Sora

    Lion Sora Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    kinda offtopic, but is there a way to do this for unreal engine 4 games on playstation 4?
     
  10. masagrator

    OP masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,565
    Country:
    Poland
    Ask on PS4 hacking forum.
     
    Lion Sora likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - unpack, repack, Unreal