How to unbrick my ace2i (DSi)

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by mullenlegend, Sep 4, 2009.

Sep 4, 2009
  1. mullenlegend
    OP

    Newcomer mullenlegend Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    I tried updating it and it just bricked on me. How can I unbrick it? I need step by step.. I am slow... I tried it on my DSi but I have a DSL and an extra acekard. So how can I unbrick it with those?
     
  2. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Take the other acekard and put the updater on that and run it on the DSL and then use that to update your acekard2i.
     
  3. mullenlegend
    OP

    Newcomer mullenlegend Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    So I put the DSL update on my acekard then update it in the DSL. Then just put it back in my DSi?
     
  4. Quick-zeno

    Member Quick-zeno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Canada
    Instead of using ak2i_fw_1.4_DSi.nds use ak2i_fw_1.4_DSL.nds
    Put that on your WOKING acekard in your DSLITE and run the ak2i_fw_1.4_DSL.nds

    When it askes to eject or what ever, switch acekards and then continue.
    It should be working fine now [​IMG]
     
  5. chickenmatt5

    Member chickenmatt5 3DS n00b

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    United States
    Bricked means broke... as in you broke hardware, so no amount of software can fix that.
     
  6. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Objection.
     
  7. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    funny video
     
  8. chickenmatt5

    Member chickenmatt5 3DS n00b

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    United States
    WTF!?! Anyway, bricking is blowing a power bridge in the AK.
     
  9. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    A bricked item is technically any item rendered inoperable, but some of the bricks, such as a damaged firmware, are reversible. On the other hand, some bricks are permanent and without replacing major components, the device ends up as a paperweight.
     
  10. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah sure okay, you're totally right.

    Bricking is nothing to do with the carts internal firmware at all. Oh my, my iPhone has just got a cracked screen! It must be bricked!
     
  11. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Lmao did you get that Objection website from one of my posts?
     
  12. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Erm, I don't think so. I have a lot of useful sites like that bookmarked. I can't tell you them, they're saved for the very most special of noobs.
     
  13. Quick-zeno

    Member Quick-zeno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Canada
    Bricked means a device, in this case, an AK2i, is as useful as a brick, it does nothing.

    You can brick something with hardware, or software.
    I bricked my DS when doing modification to it and sent a serge through it and blew the fuse.

    In this case, he has an acekard with a corrupted boot loader.
    Which is software.
     

Share This Page