How to transfer Pokémon Firered save (or pokemons only?) on an Emulator to a legit cartridge.

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Jihad, Oct 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jihad
    OP

Jihad Newbie

Newcomer
    Oct 7, 2013
    Saudi Arabia
    Hi,

I'm kinda new pokemon player, and i tried pokemon redfire on an emulator, legit play, no cheats. I've ranked 70+ hours and leveled a lot of pokemons and so on.

I've read that i could transfer my pokemons up to Pokemon Black 2. (through emerald or ruby).. and eventually to pokemon X\y (through poke transfer bank service i guess).

The problem is my save file is on an emulator, and i could manage to get a DS (with GBA cartage) and Pokemon fire red cartridge. Can i make my emulator .sav file work on the cartridge as if i started playing originally on it?

I think i have two options.. (1) Run my emulator save data on a fire red legit cartridge and start the long pokemon transfer up to black 2 from it.

(2) Just (in a way or an other) start transfer pokemon from an emulator to a legit gen III game first then to bl2.

Note: i have a DS and DStwo flash cart and 3DS.

The verdict :P: How can i play on pokemon fire red cartridge with an -already started- fire red emulator save data as if i started my game on the cartridge from the first place.

Thanks! :(

Edit: Pokemon is a great game and i'd support it by buying the legit copy.. but it's not selling any more and the second hand market has some VERY ridiculous prices for it. And i didn't know that my friend has one then.

2. user64

user64 GBAtemp Fan

Aug 14, 2013
    Canada
  3. Jihad
    OP

Jihad Newbie

Newcomer
    Oct 7, 2013
    Saudi Arabia
  4. Ammako

Ammako GBAtemp Guru

Dec 22, 2009
    Canada