How to take a picture of a web page which changes?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by naved.islam14, May 8, 2011.

  1. naved.islam14
    OP

    Member naved.islam14 Gbatemp's Official Dark Knight™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Gotham
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    I need to know how to take a picture of a web page which will change in the next few minutes?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You want the picture to change when the webpage does?
     
  3. cearp

    Member cearp the ticket master

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    7,181
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    uh there is a firefox plugin called check4change, it checks for changes that you can set, maybe it lets you run a script when i finds a change.. maybe it is not what you want [​IMG]
     
  4. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you just want to take a picture of it as it is now, press Prnt Scrn on your keyboard then go into an image editing program and paste. If you mean once it has changed, I dunno. Wait till it has changed and do what I just said? [​IMG]
     
  5. naved.islam14
    OP

    Member naved.islam14 Gbatemp's Official Dark Knight™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Gotham
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    You mean the PrtSc button?
     
  6. nasune

    Member nasune GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yep, that's the button
     
  7. naved.islam14
    OP

    Member naved.islam14 Gbatemp's Official Dark Knight™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Gotham
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    But nothing happens when I press that button [​IMG]
     
  8. Ringo619

    Member Ringo619 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    554
    Country:
    United States
    well if you are on windows 7 you can use the snipping tool and remember when you use the prntscrn you gotta press crtl + v on paint to save the image
     
  9. nasune

    Member nasune GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you press the button, you'll have to paste it in image editing software (just use mspaint) and save it.
    Edit: Ringo has already said it.
     
  10. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
  11. tajio

    Member tajio GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    403
    Location:
    Northern Ireland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1. Go to the website
    2. Hit/Press the PrtScn button.
    3. Open Microsoft Paint.
    4. Press Ctrl and V at the same time (or right-click paste.)

    If you website changes everytime you refresh the screen then you'll have to keep doing that 4 step process each time.

    Link to website will help.

    Voila!
     
  12. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,148
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Failing that, you can always use a digital camera...
     
  13. naved.islam14
    OP

    Member naved.islam14 Gbatemp's Official Dark Knight™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Gotham
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    Thank you! And can a mod please close this topic?
     
  14. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And piss off every single person that views the image.
     
  15. naved.islam14
    OP

    Member naved.islam14 Gbatemp's Official Dark Knight™

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Location:
    Gotham
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    Yay, Exactly my thoughts [​IMG]
     

Share This Page