1. smasbros

    smasbros GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    163
    Country:


    Hi, how to make it available for you to successed access eshop on 9.2 o3ds? I try many times but being stuck on screen with "loadcode loading ..." , even you refresh the browser , it still that.
    BTW , what patch did you apply? code.bin or sth else ?
     
  2. Hashtastrophe

    Hashtastrophe Wizard
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    443
    Country:
    Canada
    Use the code.bin from the first post. When you open the site the top screen will say "Failed to load parts of this page". Wait for that to disappear and close the browser. The eShop shouldn't ask to update after that. Remember to restart the 3DS if you opened the eShop before using the patch.
     
  3. smasbros

    smasbros GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    163
    Country:

    Thanks very much for you point out those useful steps and I have gone to eshop without notify for update to newest fw. cool :)
     
  4. Aliahan

    Aliahan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    For future reference, sysUpdater does NOT do that. An emuNAND updated with sysUpdater will brick the console when flashed to sysNAND. It doesn't handle NATIVE_FIRM properly, not even when used in emuNAND. So it's no different than any other .CIA installer.
     
  5. Scarlet

    Scarlet In Memoriam of Mag Staff Mouse
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,395
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Well I'm on a New3DS so just use SaveDataFiler with PKHeX but yeah, online is fine.
     
  6. Kuifa

    Kuifa Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Do I need to put the code.bin to the microSD? I have the ntr.bin which has his own debugger. The ntrclient gives me FSUSER_OpenDirectory failed, ret=c8804478FSUSER_OpenDirectory failed, ret=c8804478 is this normal? When I enter write(0x10DD28, (0x00, 0x20, 0x08, 0x60, 0x70, 0x47), pid=0x25) there's a finished and below it a null. How do I know when to enter the eShop?
     
  7. Oishikatta

    Oishikatta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    United States

    The entire context was updating sysnand. Does it not install NATIVE_FIRM when run in sysnand excluding gateway? My understanding was that that is it's entire purpose.
     
  8. e-fervent

    e-fervent Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Switzerland
    eh, i just want to know is there any risk?
     
  9. cearp

    cearp 瓜老外
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,168
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    for all we know, nintendo has tracked all of our consoles and flagged that they have entered eshop whilst not being on the latest fw. - we may all get banned in 7 hours.
    we don't know :)

    but yes, as far as we can tell so far, it is safe.
     
  10. Hashtastrophe

    Hashtastrophe Wizard
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    443
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm guessing you have an N3DS? If you do, don't use the code.bin. That's for old 3DS units.
     
  11. Kuifa

    Kuifa Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Yeah, I have a N3DS. But how do I know when to enter the eShop? After a finished there's a null below it...
     
  12. GothicIII

    GothicIII GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    729
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    That means the command executed successfully. Just start eshop after that.
     
    Kuifa likes this.
  13. guywhatever

    guywhatever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I have an o3ds that is on firmware 4.2 and a sky3ds, along with another o3ds and an o3dsxl. I was wondering if I could update the o3ds that is on 4.2 to firmware 9.2, firmware spoof it to the latest firmware version, then system transfer 4.2 firmware to the other two o3ds? Sorry if this has been asked before. Any help is appreciated.
     
  14. samiam144

    samiam144 Régulier
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,876
    Country:
    Canada
    To updated your o3ds to 9.2, first use 3DNUS to download an exploitable internet browser. Title ID 0004003000009402 (if your 3DS is USA region), Version 4096. Pack as CIA. Put it in the root of your SD card

    Then put Cubic Ninja rom on your sky3ds and install the QR Code exploit for your system version (Input your exact system version).

    Then, with the ninjhax homebrew launcher, run FBI (link) (extract the 3ds folder to the root of your sd card) and install the CIA you downloaded earlier. Something like 0004003000009402.cia. The install mode should be set to "NAND" I believe.

    From there, you can use a cartridge (New revision of Smash bros. for USA) or you can load the ROM into the sky3ds and it should still ask you to update.
    You can make sure if your ROM has the correct update by using CTR 1.8.1

    Using this method, you will have the exploitable browser despite updating with a ROM, so now you can simply use RxTools Emunand to update to 9.7 and system transfer from emunand. If you don't have emunand, simply backup your SD card contents, then use Gateway's launcher to create it ("Format emunand"). Then you can put your SD card contents back, launch rxtools, etc.

    Of course, to system transfer, your other 3ds' must be on 9.7 (sysnand, or emunand if your other 3ds' are hackable)
     
  15. motezazer

    OP motezazer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,214
    Country:
    France
    Which firmwares have your other O3DS?
     
  16. guywhatever

    guywhatever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    I read everything in this thread and though it was not possible to system transfer from emunand to sysnand? My other two o3ds and o3dsxl are on 9.5.0-22U. So from what you are saying, I'd need to update those two to 9.7? Then use the RxTools emunand 9.7 to system transfer over the emunand and that would over-right the sysnand of the system?
     
  17. motezazer

    OP motezazer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,214
    Country:
    France
    You can't transfer two consoles to one.
    You have to choose.
     
  18. guywhatever

    guywhatever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Okay then, say I would use my o3dsxl then. There is still the fact that I would be system transferring an emunand of 9.7 to a sysnand of 9.7 right? I thought that wasn't possible?
     
  19. motezazer

    OP motezazer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,214
    Country:
    France
    It is possible.
     
  20. guywhatever

    guywhatever Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    Okay... So if I were to do this, and system transfer the emunand from the o3ds to the o3dsxl, that would over-right the sysand with the emunand? This is a little confusing at the moment to me. Does it move the emunand to the o3dsxl along with the sysnand as well? Would that mean that the o3dsxl would be on 9.2 sysnand and then 9.7 emunand as well? And if I were to use rxtools emunand, that would mean I could only install 100% legit cia files correct? Also, I am deeply sorry that this is a little off topic for this thread. I appreciate every bit of help that is given.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - firmware, access, Spoof