How to solve the problem:"Game Card had been remove.........&quot

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by ericling, Oct 4, 2009.

  1. ericling
    OP

    Member ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    When I playing games,I ALWAYS meet this problem as I write in topic...
    Any tips to solve this problem?
     
  2. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    1: what r4 do you have?
    2: make sure the contacs are clean and the card is in tight
     
  3. Technik

    Member Technik GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    794
    Country:
    United States
    Buy a real cart like ak2i or m3i0
     
  4. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    ^+1 get the m3i zero
     
  5. ericling
    OP

    Member ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I got a R4III....It is a clone....
    Any way to make the card tight?
     
  6. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    stick a piece of paper behind the card and put it in the ds. or put a couple of layers of tape on the back to make it fit tighter.
     
  7. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    The paper trick usually works just make sure not to bump it, tapes a good idea, for if your really desperate, i GUESS you could super glue it down but make it so the SD card can come out? but i mean if you ever wanna take it out, then your screwed lol, So stick it the tape i say
     
  8. ericling
    OP

    Member ericling GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Okay thanks everyone,this problem just temporarily...weird ?
    I dun know how I fix it actually :S ,my problem solved...^^
    Thanks everyone!~
     
  9. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it happened to me when i first got the card, i got it out and put some new firmware on, afther that it worked, but it where the contacts after all
     

Share This Page