1. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Question for anyone who knows: CAN Swiss be used by a backup loader to directly boot a disk image or can it only go to the Swiss menu where the user would have to choose their game manually?
    I actually don't even know if a cMIOS does let arguments be passed or anything similar when opening gamecube homebrew or not.
     
  2. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Never mind. I think I answered my own question since I found it's on the issue list as a POTENTIAL enhancement.
    If nothing else I voted for it and gave a simple idea for implementation.
     
  3. dicamarques

    dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Country:
    Portugal
    Some help here, ok the new revision as a bunch of files inside, do i need to copy them to the sd card or not?
    Second, according to this http://www.gc-forever.com/wiki/index.php?title=Swiss/Compatibility_List it says that luigi's mansions works, but it doesnt work on mine, do i need to set something?
    BTW its the pal version
     
  4. rokko123

    rokko123 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have a problem, i followed this correctly, I have an .iso on my SD card, I installed the cMios, but when I am in the menu of Swiss, and choose for SDGecko, fast or compatible, slot A or slot B, I get the pop-up "Failed to create configuration file", then Swiss send me back to the menu...

    Have anybody the same problem or does anybody know how to fix this?
    Thank you
     
  5. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    is the little "lock" switch on or off on your SD card?
     
  6. dicamarques

    dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,053
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yeah i had the same prob, just place the swiss.dol thats in the zip (not the swiss-lz.dol) and it works
     
  7. lucas millington

    lucas millington GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    i cant find a file called swiss-lz.dol in the latest build
     
  8. dcx6723

    dcx6723 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    France
    Is it compatible with vWii ?

    Cmios on IOS249 is not risky?

    Apparently it's supposed to brick the console, i'm not sure if this is compatible at all.

    Thanks!
     
  9. almmiron

    almmiron GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    290
    Country:
    Brazil
    I know this is almost deprecated, cause of the modern methods of running gc on wii like nintendont.

    But, at least on ngc, swiss has force 240p mode that nintendontdont.

    I want to buy a sd gecko just for this feature, if compatible on wii. Anyone has tested this option on a crt tv?
     
  10. lucas millington

    lucas millington GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    can someone help me, everytime i launch the app my gamecube controller dosent register with it, ive tried plugging it in and out but nothing helps
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Swiss,