kirbymaster101

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
Hi. This is my first time sending a device to Nintendo so I was wondering how to proceed from here.

Do I put my 3DS into a box or envelope? Should I remove my decal and Nyko power pak+ What should I say to Nintendo, that my r button doesn't work correctly? And how long would it take for the repairs if I send it from Toronto?

3bbb7

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
take off all non nintendo liscenced products and just say my r button has issues.

One time i sent in my wii and they got it back fixed in under a week.

kirbymaster101

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
I have never sended a letter before but I have a postage right near my house so do I just put my 3ds into an evelope and send it. Also do I stilll have warranty, I bought my 3ds at decemeber 2012?

Fishaman P

Speedrunner
Trophies
Website
twitch.tv
XP
Country
United States
1) Contact tech support and get the shipping label.
2) Remove EVERYTHING that's normally removable. That means take out any games, the SD Card, stylus, screen protectors, decals, and put the normal battery back in.
3) Put it in any old unmarked cardboard box.
4) I don't know how it works in Canada, but in the United States you MUST send it via FedEx.
5) Hope for the best!

If anything goes wrong (like they deny your warranty) then they'll contact you through phone or email.

EDIT: If you bought your 3DS last December, time-wise you still have a warranty. But if Nintendo finds out you used the PowerPak+, they'll probably deny it.

kirbymaster101

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Canada
1) Contact tech support and get the shipping label.
2) Remove EVERYTHING that's normally removable. That means take out any games, the SD Card, stylus, screen protectors, decals, and put the normal battery back in.
3) Put it in any old unmarked cardboard box.
4) I don't know how it works in Canada, but in the United States you MUST send it via FedEx.