How to save using SNES9X and is there an English version?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by turok4n64, May 7, 2008.

  1. turok4n64
    OP

    Newcomer turok4n64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    I am using the release 'SNES_Channel_Wiimote&Classic-Controller' and it is in Spanish, and I've figured my way around on how to load a rom and play it, but I cannot figure out how to keep a save. I save it in the game, but the SNES Channel does not keep the save, anyway to do this? Thanks!
     
  2. Cjuub

    Member Cjuub GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Sweden
  3. turok4n64
    OP

    Newcomer turok4n64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    thanks so much!
     
  4. Warren_303

    Member Warren_303 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Westcoast
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome I'll check that out too. [​IMG]
     
  5. Nunim

    Newcomer Nunim Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    To save you need to save the SRAM or State if you'd prefer that. Simply go to Save Manager and save the sd ram to your SD card. When you load a game, load the sram and you'll be ready to play.
     
  6. turok4n64
    OP

    Newcomer turok4n64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    the saving process isnt working

    I go to Save File Manager

    Click SRAM manager

    Then Save SRAM (with the options of Device: SDCard SDCard: Wii SD)

    and it says

    Unable to mount memory card! Press A or 2 to continue

    whats happening
     
  7. Warren_303

    Member Warren_303 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    376
    Location:
    Westcoast
    Country:
    United States
    You should be able to use a GC memory card if you have one.

    I know when I have been prompted with this usually reinserting the memory card does the trick.
     
  8. Cjuub

    Member Cjuub GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh right!
    Change it until it says

    "Device: MemCard"
    "MemCard: Wii SD"

    That should work.
     
  9. turok4n64
    OP

    Newcomer turok4n64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    cool got it working..is there anyway to default to this setting?
     
  10. nintendolinky

    Member nintendolinky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Need help please im trying to save to my SD card ive changed the settings in the SRAM manager to:
    "Device: MemCard"
    "MemCard: Wii SD"

    Its giving me an error though: f_open failed, error 3 Push A or 2 to Continue
    Can anyone help me and tell me what to do.
     
  11. geegee

    Member geegee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a "saves" folder in the "snes9x" folder?
     
  12. nintendolinky

    Member nintendolinky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    513
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I feel really stupid now i didnt have a saves file in my snes9x folder thanks for the person who mentioned it lol.
     
  13. cobain76

    Newcomer cobain76 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Panama
    Also if you want to save to an SD card, you must create a folder called saves inside the emulator folder (I'm at work and I cant remember what's the name of the folder), you should have to folders. ROMS and Saves
     
  14. turok4n64
    OP

    Newcomer turok4n64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    everything is working, thanks!!
     
  15. JJBro1

    Member JJBro1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    849
    Country:
    United States
    does anyone know how to upload a STATE that you own on a different emulator?
     

Share This Page