1. zarru

    OP zarru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    India
    Hi,
    I have high hopes from this site as I see lots of post with a success in getting solutions. I would like to share the problem which somebody might have faced. Request you to help me.

    System : PS3 - 40GB . Cecha00 (updated the software online)
    Downloaded a PS2 Fifa 2012 game on external HDD which is detected by PS3
    Extracted the .rar which already had a .iso file.
    Tried multiman installation but could not found the package manager option in PS3

    Current Status- PS3 is able to detect the external hdd. But it is not showing the game which is in the HDD. I am not sure how can I play the games using external hdd as the size left in my PS3 is just 10 GB, So I was thinking to use it from external HDD.

    Appreciate if somebody can spend time and help me to resolve the issue.

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Jjsong

    Jjsong Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    In the external hdd you must create these folders:
    PS3ISO
    PS2ISO

    and put the corresponding there
    Once this is done you should be able to play from external hdd

    My bad, you can't run ps2 iso from external hdd
     
    Last edited by Jjsong, May 2, 2020
  3. zarru

    OP zarru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    India

    Thanks Jisong for your reply. Ok, Actually I want to try any game from HDD. Could you suggest me where can I download free fifa without password for PS3? I did downloaded one but its asking for the password to extract the zip. I tried to crack multiple zip tools but could not. So is there anyway to get a password free games for ps3? . Then I can try to create PS3ISO and then move ahead
     
  4. Jjsong

    Jjsong Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I have several pages but I cannot send them here
     
  5. zarru

    OP zarru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    India
    then how s it psbl?
     
  6. zarru

    OP zarru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    India
    Hi Friend,
    Any help on this will be appreciated. Thanks
     
  7. Magsor

    Magsor I am watching you
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    Canada
    its not possible. read the forum rules or you will get banned. you have been warned.
     
  8. zarru

    OP zarru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    India
    I mean i am asking the solution to run PS3 games from external HDD. I am not able to see package manager also inorder to see the files in my HDD for Multiman. Does anybody know how to get package manager to install multiman?
     
  9. Magsor

    Magsor I am watching you
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    Canada
    You need to know what firmware you are running. You need cfw to run backup games.
     
  10. zarru

    OP zarru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    India
    Hi magsor,
    Thank you for your response. I did checked and I think I am running OFW recently updated only to 4.86. Could you suggest me what should I do to run games from external HDD
     
  11. master801

    master801 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
  12. zarru

    OP zarru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    India
  13. Magsor

    Magsor I am watching you
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    Canada
    You can't really mess up to this point. It will just not let you do what could mess it up. It does not change much in your ps3. I mean the risk are the same as OFW... many bricked ps3 with ofw...
     
  14. Rulerofthefreeworld

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I bought a seagate expansion 4tb how can i make this work with webman and multiman it is a gpt and is formatted as ntsf i been looking for a program that can convert it but no luck.. Tried miniaide fat32formatter and easus and it cant convert from gpt to mbr because its over 2tb.
     
  15. Magsor

    Magsor I am watching you
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    Canada
    It might work if you make multiple partition. I think it is easier to do on mac osx if you can. Look for tutorials online.
     
  16. Rulerofthefreeworld

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    i dont have access to a mac :( i have been looking for a tutorial for 2 nights. i have heard of people using 4tb and with Multiman before. if anyone can link me to a tutorial or have any ideas that would be much appreciated.
     
  17. Rulerofthefreeworld

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so i got it to convert to mbr by wiping disk and than converting using minitool partion wizard but its in 2 partions of fat32 how can i format the whole drive as one fat32 partition using mbr?
     
  18. master801

    master801 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    459
    Country:
    United States
    I usually use Wii Backup Manager to format drives to FAT32, but if you don't want to use that program, try this: https://www.online-tech-tips.com/computer-tips/formatting-external-hard-drive-to-fat-32/
     
  19. Magsor

    Magsor I am watching you
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    Canada
    oh no!! just use 1 partition!!! you wanted to make it smaller that is why you made 2!!
     
    Last edited by Magsor, May 9, 2020
  20. Rulerofthefreeworld

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Im trying to use all 4tb for multiman and webman they dont support 2 partitions and it has to be mbr
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - external, Fat32,