How to run MPT

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by eidrian, Aug 28, 2009.

Aug 28, 2009

How to run MPT by eidrian at 8:34 PM (3,082 Views / 0 Likes) 29 replies

1. eidrian
    OP

Newcomer eidrian Advanced Member

United States
    Ok, so i found myself getting this off the net to try it out seeing my retail copy has been delayed for whatever reason...

Anyways, i want to know if i can run this dual layer disc using a softmodded wii, i have 3.2u and no idea on what is required to get this to run. And before you ask, yes, i'm a noob on this modding scene however i managed to mod mine successfully to play imports.

I just need to know what to do or if i need to update the wii to 4.0 or something to get the disc to play. I still use the gamma launcher to play the games and imports so i don't know how outdated i am in regards to the scene.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

2. Covarr

Member Covarr Sentient Cash Register

United States
    You should probably be using Backup launcher 0.3, as gamma is outdated.

Do you have preloader, brickblocker, or startpatch? You'll need one of those to block the 4.1 update that MP:T tries to force on you.

I'm pretty sure that 3.2u can run dual-layer discs, though you'll want to make sure of where the layer break point is when you burn it; if it's in the wrong place the game won't work right. I'm not sure where it's supposed to be, but the OneUp release should have a .dvd file that you can use for burning it.

3. eidrian
    OP

United States
    I have, iirc, starfall installed. I honestly don't know what are the other ones you mentioned, but i think starfall disabled disc update option, right?

4. illinialex24

Member illinialex24 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United States
    Use WiiSCU to update all you IOSs (do every option, channels are nice too) and with an update block it should work fine.

Posts merged

Ever heard of Brawl?

5. Covarr

Member Covarr Sentient Cash Register

United States
    Did Brawl not run on 3.2u?