1. saphiren

    saphiren Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Are you thinking of NDStation, perhaps?
     
  2. bradzx

    bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    Um...this will be work in M3 DS Real or not? Just wonder if there is support for M3 DS REal.
     
  3. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    How much of the first post did you look at?

    Your section would be "alternative for all flash carts".
     
  4. bradzx

    bradzx x-Darkie-x
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,171
    Country:
    United States
    Oh ok. I just make sure.

    Um I did load hmspeedup.nds on my M3 ds real and it nothing happen. Just black and white screen. Did I do something wrong?
     
  5. MavNix

    MavNix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Hey there, I'm a newbie to flash carts and homebrew software. I've bought a R4i 3DS Gold, which of the instructions in the tutorial should I follow? From my first look I think it's the EX4i section I should look at? Thanks heaps, I'm really looking forward to playing the old GBA games on DS :).
     
  6. Buleste

    Buleste Old Fart
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    None of the various R4i 3DS Gold cards can play GBA games by themselves. If you have a DS/DS Lite you can play GBA games if you also have a GBA flashcart as well (Slot-2). If you have a DSi or 3DS you will need either a Supercard DS2 (best GBA emulation), iPlayer/iSmart MM or EX4i as the DSi/3DS does not have a Slot-2.
     
    1 person likes this.
  7. MavNix

    MavNix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    I'm not sure how to notify people on here, is it just with an @ before the name?

    @Buleste is the Supercard DS2 simply an emulation program to run the GBA files on DS?
     
  8. Buleste

    Buleste Old Fart
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    The Supercard DSTwo is a Slot-1 flashcart with a CPU and memory that gives it the power to run GBA emulation. The iSmart MM and iPlayer also have a CPU (albeit slower) and extra memory to run a GBA emulator. I'm not sure how the EX4i does it but I believe of the 4 options it is the worst GBA emulation. You cannot download the GBA emulator for the SCDS2 and run it on any other flashcart. Same goes with the iSMM and the iPlayer.
     
  9. overlord00

    overlord00 A motherfucking birdplane
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    670
    Country:
    since this topic has been bumped recently, i shall ask this;
    any new/better ways to run GBA emulators via DSiWAREHAX/SudokuHAX ?
    I've tested this method with Minish Cap and no dice.
     
  10. Buleste

    Buleste Old Fart
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    No. The GBA emulator is still being worked on but it will never be able to run GBA games properly.
     
  11. MavNix

    MavNix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    I only have the flashcart I mentioned above. It's running DS games perfectly, I'm curious as to why it can not run GBA/ GBC games though.
     
  12. Buleste

    Buleste Old Fart
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    It can run GB/GBC games. You have to use Lameboy. However it cannot run GBA games as it runs only in DS Mode and DS Mode is just not powerful enough to run GBA games (DS/DSLite have GBA hardware built in that's why they can run GBA games).
     
  13. MavNix

    MavNix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Thanks for your patience. I have DS as well as the 3DS, but from what you've said I will need a different cart to run the GBA games on the DS anyway?

    I'm having trouble with lameboy, but I'll post a more relevant thread about that.
     
  14. Buleste

    Buleste Old Fart
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    852
    Country:
    Yes you will need a Slot-2 cart. Go to the first post in this thread for the information on Slot-2 carts.
     
  15. MavNix

    MavNix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Thanks for your help. I'll go with just DS roms for now :)
     
  16. afehst

    afehst Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hallo everyone,
    i have a DS phat, a DS lite and a DS I,

    I bought the R4I,

    but now i really want to play gba roms, so i have to buy a new r4 flash-card,

    but wich one should i have to buy?,

    witch one is the best for playing gba roms, and can also play NDS roms without any problems?

    witch one will work best?,

    please can you help my?......
     
  17. ScarletCrystals

    ScarletCrystals Useless Bunny of Paradise
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    941
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't believe any r4/clones are capable of playing GBA games. Get a DStwo if you want to emulate GBA from slot-1.
     
  18. afehst

    afehst Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    why the DStwo, is this better than de other ones, what are the differences?
     
  19. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    The DSTwo and iSmart series are the only carts to play most retail GBA games properly. Your average flash cart can't do that for various reasons.

    Of the two, the DSTwo's GBA emulator is better.
     
  20. afehst

    afehst Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    oke, thanks, i'm going to buy the DSTwo, but (when) will the flash-cards support a 64gb sdhc?, and if I buy the DStwo, can i update it so it accept a 64gb sdhc, if there is going to be a update so it support a 64gb sdhc?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - games,