How to run a BIN file on a DS?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by FlyRider, Jun 21, 2008.

Jun 21, 2008
  1. FlyRider
    OP

    Newcomer FlyRider Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Sweden
    What should I do with the BIN file? It does not show up i n the file menu on my M3 real.
     
  2. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Usually you can rename them from .bin to .gba and they'll work fine, assuming that this is a GBA program you're talking about.
     
  3. starfox468

    Member starfox468 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    160
    Location:
    Hiding In Your House
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't think you can run bin files on a m3 real, if I'm not mistaken is that slot 1?
     
  4. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Given that REBoy is advertised as a GBA file, I assumed the OP had the M3 Real slot-2 addon to play GBA games. If he doesn't then no it won't run at all.
     
  5. FlyRider
    OP

    Newcomer FlyRider Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Sweden
    It's a gba game and I have a gba-slot2-adapter to play gba-files with. I will try renaming it.
     

Share This Page