1. Ev1lbl0w

    OP Ev1lbl0w GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Portugal
    Can I simply rename it in Windows or should I use a tool to not corrupt the ROM?
     
  2. evandixon

    evandixon PMD Researcher
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,725
    Country:
    United States
    Just rename it. The only difference is how Gateway treats the file.
     
  3. Bimmel

    Bimmel ~ Game Soundtrack Collector ~
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,281
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    What do you want to accomplish?
     
  4. Ev1lbl0w

    OP Ev1lbl0w GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Portugal
    I'm going to buy the SKY3DS+ flashcard, and AFAIK, .3dz roms do not work. So, I should rename them to .3ds
     
  5. Amadren

    Amadren Pasta Hoarder
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    296
    Country:
    France
    [​IMG]
    Here's a tutorial
     
    Ev1lbl0w likes this.
  6. Bimmel

    Bimmel ~ Game Soundtrack Collector ~
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,281
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I see. The post above me should be good then. : )
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - rename,