How to remove flashme+other questions

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by 1man1dream, Oct 25, 2007.

Oct 25, 2007
  1. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    hey, I recently bought an R4 but before I had an ez4 lite and a flashed ds, how do I remove the flashme at the start so that the nintendo bootup screen pops up, alternatively, how do I make r4 boot up by default is both r4 and ez4 lite are in? another question-r4 works as a passme device right? and can allow me to run the ez4 lite on a friend's ds lite if i had r4 and ez4 lite in?
     
  2. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yeah, you can use the R4 and choose the third option to boot the EZ4 in DS mode.
     
  3. 1man1dream
    OP

    Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Australia
    Darn it I wasn't the one that installed flashme >.<

    so there's no safe way to remove it/alter the boot up?
     
  4. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Installing another version of FlashMe is quite safe. And it won't last as long. If anything goes wrong, it still has a recovery code so you can flash it again.

    If you use NoFlashMe though, the recovery code will be removed (as it isn't available in the original firmware). It will probably work fine, but if anything goes wrong you're screwed...
     

Share This Page