How to remove double news and weather channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by buzzlightyear, Jun 13, 2007.

  1. buzzlightyear
    OP

    Newcomer buzzlightyear Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Oslo
    Country:
    I was silly enough to try Big Brain Academy for NTSC although ive got a PAL console. I did this because yesterday the wii wiki said "working" on PAL. Didnt check today, before testing. Now the wiki says not working.

    When trying the disk i got a system update. All went fine. Then found the game not working (for later obvious reasons).

    However now im stuck with an extra set of news and weather channels, both not working. (apparently from the update designed for NTSC)

    Does anyone know how to remove these? or am i f*cked, having to live with two non workning channels in my wii menu?

    Thx for any insight [​IMG]
     
  2. serg0

    Member serg0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    I think you have to go to the memory settings, there you can delete and transfer channels.
     
  3. buzzlightyear
    OP

    Newcomer buzzlightyear Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Oslo
    Country:
    Nope, sorry that not an option. The channels are not listed in the memory settings as they are not downloaded from wiiconnect.
     
  4. KINGOFNOOBS

    Member KINGOFNOOBS GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United States
    You are stuck with them forever and ever and ever and ever!
     
  5. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    you must sing the never ending song yes you must sing the never ending song sing....
     
  6. MC DUI

    Member MC DUI GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,916
    Location:
    Newcastle, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Just wait for another PAL update, people who updated their systems using the PAL Super Mario Strikers had issues with their system settings until a newer USA update fixed them up.
     
  7. buzzlightyear
    OP

    Newcomer buzzlightyear Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Oslo
    Country:
    Yeah. Guess ill have to hope a pal update fixes it as it did with ntsc systems... No point in resetting and formatting everything then i guess.
     
  8. Ery

    Member Ery GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can just wait until a new update, and why didn't you use the Brickblocker to remove the updates from the game ^^?
     
  9. niklasnyfiken

    Member niklasnyfiken GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Isn't there a format option somewhere? Of course, you'll probably lose all your saves and VC titles, but what the hey?
     
  10. dsbomb

    Member dsbomb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Country:
    United States
    How about just moving the extra copies to a different page so you don't see them, at least?
     
  11. bell

    Newcomer bell Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Sweden
    I think the saves and VC titles can be backed up to an SD card before formatting, never tried though.
     
  12. dsbomb

    Member dsbomb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Save your saves, Miis. Do the format. Restore those, and redownload purchased VC things.
     

Share This Page