How to prevent yourself from bricking an Acekard?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Hotness1, Dec 13, 2010.

  1. Hotness1
    OP

    Newcomer Hotness1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    Flowida
    Country:
    United States
    So I would want to know what are some ways to prevent myself from bricking my soon to come Acekard 2i and also if using Windows formatter to format your SD card and then running a game will cause a brick(I did this then ran Pokemon Platinum and got a brick, when I get my new Acekard should I stay away from this game or if I use Panasonic formatter to format my sd card will I be alright with this game and others?)



    PS.I know I made another topic a couple days ago just like this and I'm sorry if I should've just asked this question there.
     
  2. Evo.lve

    Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    Australia
    Use the Panasonic SD formatter, or the native Mac one.

    There are too many ways for me to list.
     
  3. synce

    Member synce だいこんちゃんのだいふぁん

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    487
    Country:
    United States
    You can brick an acekard? And with a simple format? That sounds unreasonable... I've formatted my card several times with Win7 and nothing has happened
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  5. Hotness1
    OP

    Newcomer Hotness1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    Flowida
    Country:
    United States
    So if I use panasonic sd formatter from now on I should be fine playing all games? And in panasonic formatter do I use full erase on and set size or whatever its called? [​IMG]
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    From what we know the panasonic's formatting has never caused this (we still don't know the exact issue with the acekard), yes do a full format and such.
     
  7. Hotness1
    OP

    Newcomer Hotness1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    Flowida
    Country:
    United States

    Thanks for everything Rydian [​IMG]
     

Share This Page