How to play ps1 games on psp?

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by kazekun, Jul 7, 2011.

Jul 7, 2011
  1. kazekun
    OP

    Member kazekun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Portugal
    oki i alredy did everything in said in here http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=206...t=0&start=0, i converted tomb raider 3 and putted it where the guide says to put, when i open psp, i see the game there, but when i open it i end up gettin an error, do i need some emulator or something else apart of firmware to run ps1 games on psp ? using pro 6.35
     
  2. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There is no 'PS1 emulator'.

    Pro has no popsloader yet (only in nightly builds) which helps with the compatibility.

    The only real way to be sure you get 100% compatibility is to download PSNPS1 games and I think Tomb Raider is up on PSN so either download it from there or get it some other way.
     
  3. syko5150

    Member syko5150 GBAtemp Syko!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    What error are you getting? is it the data corrupted error?
     
  4. kazekun
    OP

    Member kazekun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Portugal
    nah not corrupted just an error that says the game couldnt be read, so, if i download psnps1 games it will run like any psp iso ? ( most of psx games i want to play are on psn)
     
  5. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    Pro-8 latest nightly working great for me with the newest Pops Loader
     
  6. emigre

    Member emigre Has complex motives

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    7,919
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just put the eboot folder in PSP/Game/.
     
  7. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's nice but the nightly builds aren't suitable for guys that don't know what they are doing.
     
  8. kazekun
    OP

    Member kazekun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Portugal
    guys who dont know what their doing = Me [​IMG] only got psp for 3 days now, to early to ruin it, so i will just go with safest option. I gona start searching where to get PsnPs1 games, thanks
     
  9. kazekun
    OP

    Member kazekun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Portugal
    Oh yea, is there any problem in regions with psnps1 games ? like can i use both ntsc and pal or seing my console is pal can i only use pal ?
     

Share This Page