ROM Hack How to play games without flash card or catridge? I'm a Total Newbie

jefrey1983

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi
I have been hearing some stuff lately that you can play without a flash card or cartridge in 3DS.
I am fairly new so I would appreciate a definite guide how to make that happen on my 3DS

About my N3DS
-
the current version of my N3DS is 10.3
- I do not care if the online system or eshop no longer works, similar to PSP, I only used 3DS to play game and the shop doesnt allow me to purchase game due to my location is not supported.
- The stuff I am hearing about lately are sky3ds+ and galaxy but that requires you to purchase their flashcard.
- the other stuff I heard about is EmuNaND, CAKE CFW and RXtools, the problem is I didnt find any guide which should be install or what is the first step.

Thanks in advance

Last edited by jefrey1983,

PabloMK7

Red Yoshi! ^ω^
Developer
Trophies
XP
Country
Spain
Hi
I have been hearing some stuff lately that you can play without a flash card or cartridge in 3DS.
I am fairly new so I would appreciate a definite guide how to make that happen on my 3DS

About my 3DS
-
the current version of my 3DS is 10.3
- I do not care if the online system or eshop no longer works, similar to PSP, I only used 3DS to play game and the shop doesnt allow me to purchase game due to my location is not supported.
- The stuff I am hearing about lately are sky3ds+ and galaxy but that requires you to purchase their flashcard.
- the other stuff I heard about is EmuNaND, CAKE CFW and RXtools, the problem is I didnt find any guide which should be install or what is the first step.

Thanks in advance
Ignoring the "morality about piracying", I recommend you downgrading and installing rxtools. (Tip: go to google, and search downgrade guide gbatemp and rxtools guide gbatemp) :P

Reactions: HyeVltg3

jefrey1983

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
okay so the steps I need to do are
1. download RX tools and use it to downgrade my version