Gaming How To Play AP2.5 Games Without LT + (All Drives)

jaxxster

The Heretic
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 31, 2006
Messages
2,421
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
South East London
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
591
Country
Taken from Xbox360iso. Sorry if i shouldnt post this here, just thought id share this for those who havent seen this. Ive tested it myself on my Lite-on with 1.6 installed and its working fine.

QUOTE said:
"The procedure is simple, but has two important requirements: have the dash version 2.0.9199.0 (with another update this method is obsolete, because the KINECT ADVENTURES/ANIMALS updates can not be installed...even with the 12416 beta dash) and LiteOn DVD or BenQ DVD.
The way to avoid the AP25 is (follow the steps one by one, and in order):

Quote:
For those who still have a dash older than the 9199 (8XXX) here is the update to 9199.

OFFICIAL MICROSOFT MIRROR
http://download.microsoft.com/downlo...update9199.zip
This method ensures that all games run at 100%. From the oldest to the newest, even those with AP 2.5 protection. Tested on a Xbox Fat. Need confirmation if it works well in a Xbox Slim.

GETTING STARTED

There is an unconfirmed version, this method doesn't work with spoofed drives. According to the user didera, this updates, will disable all functions of the drive.

1-Install update Kinect adventure. Unzip the file UPDATE-KINECT-ADVENTURES.rar, place it on a pendrive formatted in FAT32, place it on the console and turn on.

MIRROR:
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=W9SS12UG or
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=SQZ2Z0QQ or
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=T4M5ET74 or
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?2h1zx562vedp5y7

The new dashboard will be the 2.0.12413.0

2-Delete the folder from the pendrive, and unzip the second file UPDATE-KINECT-ANIMALS.rar

3-Install update Kinect animals, in the same way as above.

MIRROR:
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=DNMV1DA4 or
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=5MML02NB or
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=2OQA2XMX or
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?dpmh5k0np2p6xo4

The new dashboard will be the 2.0.12416.0

4-Place the DVD of AC: B, will be asked to update. OK, (this update will be changed or something like that, probably a bug or exploit, because you have installed the previous two) and enjoy...

If you have Flash 1.6, use activate.iso, without changing the wave (wave 9).

Edit: don't patch the AC: B, or not be able to install the update included in the game.

Edit 2: if you want to upgrade with the NFS: HP game, also works according to the user dbc.
http://www.xbox360iso.com/showpost.p...&postcount=316

Edit 3: this method didn't flag the console according to the user princepk, after checking it, with the software XVAL. This makes sense, since there is no manipulation of hardware.
http://www.xbox360iso.com/showpost.p...&postcount=310

Edit 4: not recommended connect to xbox live, until the new firmware LT+ is available. If there is any new update on Live, this could be overridden. Do it at your own risk.

Edit 5: for those wondering, it works even after reboot, or turn off the console. It's not temporary.


Edit 6: Solution for those who need to patch to wave 2/3:

1. Install Kinect Adventures Update

2. Install Kinect Animals Update

3. Install the following update:

MIRROR
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=PPZHG7FY
or
http://www.mediafire.com/?kyqqd5mkjfw54de

4. Play your Wave 2/3 Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood.

Credits to Death260

NOTE: The two updates, were extracted from the iso of each game.

Are breaking the MU links, due to massive downloading. If anyone can re-upload, I update the thread. Thanks.

Microsoft, f *** you!! jajajaja"
 

Crass

Rock me Dr. Zaius
Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2006
Messages
1,013
Trophies
1
Location
Oregon
Website
www.ds-scene.net
XP
727
Country
United States
Nice trick, I wonder how/why this works exactly. Its like how the update that came on AC:B made my Hitachi fail, but updating the official update from xbox.com allows me to play (even tho I still have the AP25 failure logged in xval). Anyway even if you have your xbox disconnected this is still super risky and you will more than likely be banned from doing this.
 

Alex666

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
214
Trophies
0
XP
79
Country
Gambia, The
Anyone can confirm this works?
Im a bit scared because i dont want my xbox to not be able to read any copy or anything
frown.gif

I dont care for live so ban risk doesnt bother me... but could i damage the drive/system... so that i cant play any of my old copies?!
frown.gif
sorry for noobish questions >.
 

Delta517

Its okay...Im a ninja ;)
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
1,329
Trophies
0
Age
29
Website
Visit site
XP
1,180
Country
Norway
It does work, I did it myself last night. It apperantly doesn't flag your Xbox either.
smile.gif


Please credit WiZzYx and martymacfly from EGO360 too.
wink.gif
 

Alex666

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
214
Trophies
0
XP
79
Country
Gambia, The
Ok so ill give it a go tomorrow =)
thanks for the fast reply
smile.gif

ill surely do =) thank you all *hugs* so looking forward to play the new games
smile.gif
 

Golfje

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2008
Messages
177
Trophies
0
XP
137
Country
Netherlands
Robj1969 said:
Confirm works on AC B with wave 2...will try NFS tomorrow


Hey Robj1969,

What steps have you done to get it work. Iam on Ixtreme 1.51 and i patch the games to wave 3..

Did you started with edit 6 of the turtiual ?
 

Alex666

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
214
Trophies
0
XP
79
Country
Gambia, The
I can now confirm that it works with the two Kinect updates and the AC:B update =) can play AC:B and my old copies
smile.gif
so everythings fine thanks so much *hugs*
btw was on LT and had a BenQ drive =)
 

Robj1969

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
43
Trophies
0
Location
UK
XP
43
Country
Golfje said:
Robj1969 said:
Confirm works on AC B with wave 2...will try NFS tomorrow


Hey Robj1969,

What steps have you done to get it work. Iam on Ixtreme 1.51 and i patch the games to wave 3..

Did you started with edit 6 of the turtiual ?

I have 1.5 FW on a Liteon and yes did use edit 6 of the original post....will try NFS later and report back
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: Hi @SylverReZ hi @DTApple +1