How to make Metroid Prime Trilogy Work? (on a DVD9)

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by alykhan786, Aug 30, 2009.

  1. alykhan786
    OP

    Newcomer alykhan786 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    I was just wondering what steps I need to take in order to properly burn Metroid Prime Trilogy onto a dual layer dvd. Just want to make sure because I only have one blank dual layer dvd left.

    I'm wondering what thelayer break is and if other people have already have a burnt copy in which all three Metroid games work how did they make it work and which loader are they using?

    Thanks alot
     
  2. lostdwarf

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if you use a usb loader it should work just fine as the usb loader doesnt care if its dual layer, it just works.
    sorry cant help with dvd9 as never tried before.
     
  3. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Go to the releases section and lurk thru the thread for the layer break value, I have seen it there...!! [​IMG]
     
  4. Matt93

    Member Matt93 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    469
    Country:
    United States
    2084960 but please just search next time.
     
  5. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    also if the wii resets when you select a game to play and you have wiikey use gecko os 1.9 to start it and it will load properly.
     

Share This Page