How to make/change Moonshell loading screens?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by DarkAura, Oct 21, 2007.

Oct 21, 2007
  1. DarkAura
    OP

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Does anybody know how to make the loading screen and status bar when you first boot up Moonshell? Only certain skins have it, like the default. I checked the folder containing the skin and I can't find it. Does anyone know how to change this or make this? Or even how to access it?

    And also, if anyone wants to help me download some Moonshell skins for me, pm me. My comp can't download it for some reason. [​IMG]
     
  2. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    I have been wondering the same thing. on how to make custom loading screen for moonshell
     
  3. enigmaindex

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Something to look forward to.
     
  4. Wii_DS.

    Banned Wii_DS. ウォリアー

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It is called a Splash Screen (it covers up the Error Screen while booting up moonshell)

    I don't know how to make one but I'm sure this will help you all

    Linky
     
  5. Ducky

    Member Ducky QUACKJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,086
    Location:
    Duckling Land!
    Country:
    Israel
    Can't find much of using for that... It could be only nice..
     
  6. DarkAura
    OP

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Man, where's a 1337 hacker when you need one? [​IMG]
     
  7. Wii_DS.

    Banned Wii_DS. ウォリアー

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You DO NOT need a hacker to make a simple splash screen for moonshell
     
  8. DarkAura
    OP

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok then, I'm just a nobb, so people seem 1337 to me. [​IMG]
     
  9. Wii_DS.

    Banned Wii_DS. ウォリアー

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you even tried to make a Splash screen?

    all you need is to make a bmp into a .ani file, you convert it with tool which comes with the latest moonshell version.
     
  10. DarkAura
    OP

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Uh, no, I'm a noob with anything flash and stuff like that.

    Any tutorials I can see?
     
  11. Wii_DS.

    Banned Wii_DS. ウォリアー

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No one said anything about flash.

    So far i cant find any Tutorials...since it is far to easy.

    To make a still splash (non animation)

    Make a .bmp of something in paint and size it so that it is the same size of the DS Screen then open and convert with the tool. Be sure to save it as a .bmp when to finish creating it.
     
  12. DarkAura
    OP

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay thanks for the help.
     
  13. nexus7412369

    Member nexus7412369 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    202
    Country:
    Canada
    Any idea which tool it is?
     

Share This Page