Homebrew How to launch Wii games and other console games directly from home screen?

Peniskoker

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2015
Messages
314
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
538
Country
Bosnia and Herzegovina
So as the title implies, how does one do that? And do u exploit it first then launch?

For example: i wanna boot up my WiiU and select the Wii game Xenoblade
 

ganmo

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 31, 2008
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
25
Country
I suppose you need to run exploit first.
E.g. run Haxchi first, and then you run WiiU game.

You can probably omit first part, if you have haxchi cold boot installed.
 

Shimorei

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 11, 2018
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
38
Country
Canada
Use injectiine. If I'm not mistaken, I think there's a different program for injecting Wii and GameCube games but it's the same principle. That will allow you to install them on your Wii U hard drive.
 

Hayato213

( -_・) ︻デ═一' * (/❛o❛)/
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
10,602
Trophies
1
Location
Vector Industry
XP
5,493
Country
United States
So as the title implies, how does one do that? And do u exploit it first then launch?

For example: i wanna boot up my WiiU and select the Wii game Xenoblade

You would need to have cold boot haxchi installed, there is a chance of brick by the way, as for the Wii version of Xenoblade you can either installed the VC version or hack the VWii, you would need a Wii Mote with Nunchuk or Wii pro controller if you don't like playing with the gamepad, as for playing on the vWii you would need a Wii Mote with Nunchuk or wii pro controller.
 

veekay

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 30, 2008
Messages
222
Trophies
0
XP
780
Country
United States
Is there going to be any real difference between something like Injectiine versus TeconMoon's WiiVC Injector?
 

Peniskoker

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2015
Messages
314
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
538
Country
Bosnia and Herzegovina
So i dont have coldboot haxchi indtslled? Cause i need to go brain training and Loadiine first? Also BotW has Been installed to my hdd but with updates i cant run the game directly. I have to activate mocha first
 

aerios169

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2012
Messages
669
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
1,574
Country
Mexico
So i dont have coldboot haxchi indtslled? Cause i need to go brain training and Loadiine first? Also BotW has Been installed to my hdd but with updates i cant run the game directly. I have to activate mocha first
yes you need haxchi installed firts, there is a list of compatible games check it firts also the game that you use for haxchi cant be played so be aware of that. Uhmm if you dont want to complicate your life, you can send me a MP and i can give you one page that there are alot of games of wii,GC,N64 that can be installed via wupinstaller and can be played with gamepad.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Veho @ Veho: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o_9hjbbCAL8