Hacking How to install USB Loader GX 1260 channel

Mr S

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello, I am a Newbie to the Wii and got USB Loader GX rev.1260 working under the Home Brew Channel. I am looking at getting a channel for USB Loader GX so I can get into it quicker. I was able to go this with WAD Manager 1.7 on the older version of USB Loader GX, but cannot seem to get it going with rev.1260.

I downloaded the 5.1 WAD file and tried to install with WAS Manager 1.7, but the controller turns off.
I tried to install with MMM, but it failed.
I tried to install with YAWM, but that app would not load.

Any help is appreciated.

Thank you.

GreyWolf

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
There is no channel version of r1260. The full channel was discontinued after 1180.

I don't know why people keep using the older WAD Manager app but the v5.1 forwarder from here should be installable like any other channel WAD. You just need to make sure you get the proper one for your console. The Wii one doesn't work on vWii and vice versa.

Mr S

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
There is no channel version of r1260. The full channel was discontinued after 1180.

I don't know why people keep using the older WAD Manager app but the v5.1 forwarder from here should be installable like any other channel WAD. You just need to make sure you get the proper one for your console. The Wii one doesn't work on vWii and vice versa.

Thank you for your reply. People use whatever wad loader app because they cannot find steps to do this properly. I do not know the difference between the full channel and how this should be done.

I have the proper 5.1 wad forward file but cannot get it to load.

If anyone has steps on what app to load this with or what to do with this wad file that would be great.

GreyWolf

Trophies
XP
Country
United States