how to install skins?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by OneTake, Apr 30, 2007.

Apr 30, 2007

how to install skins? by OneTake at 3:47 AM (1,077 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. OneTake
    OP

    Newcomer OneTake Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    how do you install them?
     
  2. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    Just drop them to one of the 12 folders in
    Where X is your card directory.

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  3. White Fang

    Newcomer White Fang Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    So you are able to put alot of skins in it and able to browse through them in the DS and select one as the default skin?
     
  4. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    Nice skin. [​IMG]
     
  5. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    When you´re on the main screen press select to change the skin. You can have one in each theme folder.

    [​IMG] @ Spikey [​IMG]
     
  6. dbgtdob

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    unzip one of your downloaded skins into one of the theme folders, turn on your ds and hit L+R+select you will scroll through all your skins, do not delete the file that says theme, that is what the R4 looks for when it loads.
     
  7. White Fang

    Newcomer White Fang Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for replies.
    Will be useful once my R4 ships [​IMG]
     
  8. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    be sure to upgrade ur firmware; dont use the CD that comes with the R4, its a waste of time. use the one u can download from thier homepage.
     

Share This Page