?
  1. Yes

    70.6%
  2. No

    10.7%
  3. Sort of

    18.7%
  1. mutinize

    mutinize dazed and confused
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    United States
    That's correct, press A after done and you should be in the menu. If not the exploit failed and you must try again.
     
  2. Kevans

    Kevans Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Success!

    System: N3DS
    - Sysnand: 10.3.0-28E
    - Booted HBL with: Ironhax
    - Homebrew Version: Original Smea - I think.
    - How many tries before FBI worked: 30, more or less.
    - How many tries before Legit CIA installation worked: 1
    - Did it work: Yes, MK7 works fine.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. naivegirl2411

    naivegirl2411 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    Thanks for the reply. Does anyone know if there are any dangers with installing legit cias this way? (without having any sort of FW backup)
     
  4. WarioTails358

    WarioTails358 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    United States
    So I see done and press A then when I am taken to the installation screen where I choose a cia my system freezes and I can't move or do anything but it used to work.
     
  5. Monkey D. Chopper

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil

    lol i'll try this >,<
     
  6. HeyItsJono

    HeyItsJono Breath of Fresh Heir
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    I can confirm EUR region .CIAs work on Australian consoles! Just installed about 10 games to my N3DS XL on 10.3! Took like 30 tries to get FBI to actually work without freezing or chucking Install errors but that seems a lot faster than most people in this thread so I guess I'm lucky! All these gift boxes are legit CIA installations:
    [​IMG]

    Awesome, thanks for this! I can also confirm the following are valid MD5/SHA1/CRC32 hashes for the legit .CIA files:
    Code:
    EUR - Animal Crossing New Leaf (0004000000086400)
    CRC32: 1CD27F7F
    MD5: E05B3B73B9883D29B7493DA73AFF0EF6
    SHA-1: CD60A59103617E10943CA893A7BF59EA7087925B
    
    EUR - Fire Emblem Awakening (000400000009f100)
    CRC32: 65E6C44F
    MD5: 4D4F6318372C27AC8EAD6F68A8421BA2
    SHA-1: 868596791753F9ACAAD440A8D23BCABC48F906EF
    
    EUR - Kirby Triple Deluxe (000400000010C000)
    CRC32: 2E088183
    MD5: 14B428986F8C352E4E476E5C14D946D6
    SHA-1: 611CA47EE2554B7CFFB24D65B1D4EFA6F294E348
    
    EUR - Luigi's Mansion 2 (0004000000076500)
    CRC32: 769FA5DC
    MD5: 0B4CA7AD51AF019CF350553F27A55120
    SHA-1: F23476A25D8FAF7DAE99DC2ADB4E1787FD064E96
    
    EUR - Mario Kart 7 (0004000000030700)
    CRC32: 765B2540
    MD5: 38FC44950C112FF7974378FB8C173086
    SHA-1: EA779B6488A9F7E8424D0818A5A1FB00461F9D06
    
    EUR - Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate (00040000000b1d00)
    CRC32: 00BD5E4E
    MD5: 5DC0B35EDAA75FDC7138D23DA676C6E3
    SHA-1: 7AFAE43F548451F61AC47D3075702CF19584842C
    
    EUR - Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate (0004000000126100)
    CRC32: 05C29425
    MD5: F43FCB82BCA924278E7BF2265EECDECE
    SHA-1: 8BE1F529B99893A769677394AF6C1FE2A188D760
    
    EUR - New Super Mario Bros. 2 Special Edition (0004000000137f00)
    CRC32: 5F332341
    MD5: 29660C8FF391DCAA0E44CC21A2B2A9CF
    SHA-1: ADBB590A27B17317BC68E70798921DF2A4E3F68F
    
    EUR - Super Mario 3D Land (0004000000053f00)
    CRC32: EC5B7A9E
    MD5: 0D33B25A077BBD9BE3B79CACA740B9DD
    SHA-1: E4C842765AEFDC6499EC1EB61A2E89DFD0020587
    
    EUR - Super Smash Bros For 3DS (00040000000ee000)
    CRC32: 305DA24D
    MD5: E10685F4BF84BC2527C9CDAFD9B164A6
    SHA-1: A0C6E9F17595D11BD77E257D44ACC7C90538D0BF
    
    EUR - The Legend of Zelda Majoras Mask 3D (0004000000125600)
    CRC32: 8D2FC35C
    MD5: BF6FEEBA44AB117117E17F6AFEC7A66C
    SHA-1: 97C92F85C555C12A666491B1748E723C53474E45
    
    EUR - Tomodachi Life (000400000008C400)
    CRC32: 2BAD7B05
    MD5: E6A4FF8D33F80726D9717F9AF952C6A8
    SHA-1: F99985225D1DC213E46F0C4FFDFBD59EE879C7E1
    
    FREE - Pokemon Alpha Sapphire (000400000011C500)
    CRC32: FE03F4E7
    MD5: DDF91163D057AE1E937FACBD1EC07B28
    SHA-1: 15E804FD6D89B64881D6E775C47DBEB6371F3002
    
    FREE - Pokemon Omega Ruby (000400000011C400)
    CRC32: 43E37E2A
    MD5: BFE54D3DB37046774437F74151BF20AA
    SHA-1: 46744033F1B99190B646D7BF2D1F9D253C31B7E47
    
    FREE - Pokemon X (0004000000055D00)
    CRC32: 6086CD4F
    MD5: D0843DA277E06ACD4F85C7310ADB19AC
    SHA-1: 750CC9388641ACAEBB9999402A6D23DA5EE73912
    
    JPN - Tomodachi Collection New Life (000400000008C500)
    CRC32: E09BD704
    MD5: 59F200831BF0A2FE63260D408CF3E34A
    SHA-1: CC8D9347EA4463C1346C672F1477FE29A15D2B35
    
    USA - Animal Crossing New Leaf (0004000000086300)
    CRC32: 26E11C49
    MD5: 5F0131CC82AA6C67E922370C99AD15B9
    SHA-1: A05AED731F18D52BEB206836377F0F43EBB051FF
    
    USA - Mario & Luigi Dream Team (00040000000d5a00)
    CRC32: 683B0601
    MD5: E05819917FC96B77645D3FCE0FDE4C8E
    SHA-1: 89D7914F584E6EDBF5AE9E78490E998B12486877
    
    USA - Mario Kart 7 (0004000000030800)
    CRC32: EDFEFAFF
    MD5: D5C8B820AB3F87C09F0666B17D370745
    SHA-1: EC0619E0377FD509D4809216CECA719F72477D63
    
    USA - New Super Mario Bros. 2 Gold Edition (0004000000137e00)
    CRC32: 79F74900
    MD5: 2AFE0CB283F68C69977C354A6687FFA4
    SHA-1: 53C04DCB9E8A82EA80627CD878BF11284C8C3E66
    
    USA - Super Mario 3D Land (0004000000054000)
    CRC32: 75CCC7FF
    MD5: 2D6BE91C916FB0A89A8CF4E6B261ACF4
    SHA-1: 7D14F888A0FC664EF80F14C5A6216FC5BD70E503
    @DutchyDutch you should put these in the OP so people know they have the right files.

    Yeah you basically need 2 qualifications:
    1) The screen should show "Step 1:" then a bunch of things, and the last line should say "Done."
    2) You need to be able to press A on this screen once Done is shown to take you to the actual FBI menu. Sometimes Done will show but FBI will be frozen and pressing A will do nothing
    If you get to the FBI menu without done, in my experience the CIA installations will just fail. Just keep rebooting until you get it to work. If it helps, I booted into FTPBrony first then exited that with L+R+B+Down then opened FBI. Also I'd advise you to install as many CIAs as you want the first time, cause if you end up wanting to add more later it'll be a hassle getting FBI to work again.
     
    Last edited by HeyItsJono, Jan 4, 2016
  7. Blackstar97

    Blackstar97 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Italy
    Could be a stable version done? If yes i'll wait, fbi doesn't work anymore for me, i've done like 50 trials
     
  8. Lycanroc

    Lycanroc Woof
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,093
    Country:
    Germany
    After failing to downgrade, I thought I could give this another shot, and after around 5 tries, I got "Done" :D

    [​IMG]
     
  9. akira123

    akira123 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2015
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    I don't know if this is allowed, but could someone PM me a working download link to SSB4? I can't find any.
     
  10. HeyItsJono

    HeyItsJono Breath of Fresh Heir
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Keep looking on that iso site, I can confirm it's definitely there and not even that hard to find. Just use the search function.
     
  11. Getrekkkkt

    Getrekkkkt Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    it doest show on mhy homebrew menu. can someone help?
     
  12. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,556
    Country:
    Germany
    did you put the two FBI files in 3ds/FBI?
     
    Last edited by Clydefrosch, Jan 4, 2016
  13. Monkey D. Chopper

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Finally worked on my N3DS after a lot of tries :v
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Monkey D. Chopper, Jan 4, 2016
  14. Getrekkkkt

    Getrekkkkt Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    oh, thanks <3
     
  15. sgtPembry

    sgtPembry Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    France
    Everytime I get "Done." I can't access the menu... :hateit:
     
  16. Getrekkkkt

    Getrekkkkt Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    my
    where do i put the cia files . and where do i get them? sorry for the questions knda new at these
     
  17. megamanaxle

    megamanaxle Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    can i install FEA eur DLC on my N3DSJ or they must have same region?
     
  18. peteruk

    peteruk GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,271
    Country:
    If you would prefer avoid loads of adverts and pop-up's try googling chaos
     
    Baoulettes likes this.
  19. HeyItsJono

    HeyItsJono Breath of Fresh Heir
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    Is the DLC CIA a legit CIA? You can't just install any old CIA. If it's not in the list in the OP or in the checksum list me or c4388354 provided, it's probably not a legit CIA. If it is a legit CIA then people have been saying that if the regions don't match then you can still run the game through HANS and it should work. Dunno if that applies to DLC tho if the DLC region doesn't match the game's region itself.

    CIA files can be put anywhere on your SD card, you can navigate your SD from within FBI to select them. I personally just put them in a folder called CIA on the root of my SD. As for where to get them, well, we can't really say. They're available on 'that iso site'. Google for that and you should be able to figure it out.
     
    megamanaxle likes this.
  20. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,556
    Country:
    Germany
    since i had nothing better to do, i thought I'd see if i could get fbi to work at all, but like a few people in this thread, i've never gotten past the Done screen. i mean, i got into fbi when it stuck at cleaning up, but never the way its supposed to and stuff.

    i tried several of the tricks and several things of my own, like copying all files to pc, formatting the sd and putting the files back, with boot and fbi being the first files on it and stuff like that.

    i wonder if it isn't like, certain models that just work a lot better than others, or if the sd card reading and writing speed aren't all somehow a part of this mystery. considering some easily got this to work several times in a row or constantly while others struggle endlessly. maybe some consoles come with ram thats slightly faster or slower and that maks a difference when this exploit tries to execute.
    basically the same way some report menuhax to fail more than half the time while for others, it never failed ever.

    or if the console is preoccupied checking street pass data in background (if thats even happening while homebrew launcher runs). just less obvious stuff that might interfere.

    because as far as i can tell, it doesn't seem to be what version of 3ds you have, what exploit you use, what version of exploit, even what homebrew menu you use.
    but it also doesn't seem to be absolutely random, since for most people, it either works somewhat reliably, or barely if ever
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - install, legit, files