?
  1. Yes

    70.6%
  2. No

    10.7%
  3. Sort of

    18.7%
  4. 401 voter(s)
  1. RhythmCat

    RhythmCat GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    423
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think so really. It's always worth a shot. :P
     
  2. guisadop

    guisadop GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    476
    Country:
    Brazil
    since memchunhax2 has been fixed, probably not.
     
  3. Devrim

    Devrim GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Netherlands
    After NASA is done importing I get nothing. It is just done but it hasn't imported anything. I tried installing a legit cia with security mode off but same result. Any help?

    N3DS 10.3 EU
     
  4. Ricken

    Ricken I didn't know I had to stay the same
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    United States
    is it EUR? (you can launch out of regions with HANS and gridlauncher, but still), do you have enough space to install it?
     
  5. Devrim

    Devrim GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I found a list with MD5 checksums. It looks like I was using a bad/non-legit CIA. I just found one matching the MD5 and it installed fine :)

    Thanks anyways.
     
  6. Burakidiosu

    Burakidiosu Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    France
    Is there a legit Cia for Dragon Ball Extreme Butoden ?
     
  7. RhythmCat

    RhythmCat GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    423
    Country:
    United States
    Nope.
     
  8. Eddypikachu

    Eddypikachu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    United States
    I installed the legit European animal crossing happy home designer on my US 3ds and I tried booting it up with hans but all I get is a red screen on the bottom and a black screen on the top, is there a way around this or am I out of luck?
     
  9. Ricken

    Ricken I didn't know I had to stay the same
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    United States
    Alternatively, using Gridlauncher, find HHD in the Software Launcher, Highlight it, and press select, then Region4/5 (whatever it says)
     
  10. Eddypikachu

    Eddypikachu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by Eddypikachu, Jan 23, 2016
  11. Ricken

    Ricken I didn't know I had to stay the same
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    United States
  12. Xenosaiga

    Xenosaiga Time to switch it up
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,501
    Country:
    United States
    There is for Europe. But you gotta look hard for one.

    But yes you can find one.
     
  13. Eddypikachu

    Eddypikachu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh it just gets stuck in a black screen, does take a long time to boot up? Maybe it's the file..... but I downloaded it in the same place I downloaded all my other cias and they work fine...
     
  14. Xenosaiga

    Xenosaiga Time to switch it up
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,501
    Country:
    United States
    Big tip people!!! Google the following

    [eShop] Legit CIA Direct Download [Batch]

    It will make getting all those pesky legit cias easy as pie.
     
  15. Ricken

    Ricken I didn't know I had to stay the same
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    United States
    No, thats not where it goes. the download should have come with boot.3dsx and gridlauncher (maybe other stuff but we only need these 2) Just replace the boot.3dsx in the root of your SD and place gridlauncher in the root of your SD.
     
  16. Eddypikachu

    Eddypikachu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    United States
    Oh I was talking about the happy home designer file, sorry for the confusion
     
  17. Ricken

    Ricken I didn't know I had to stay the same
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    2,483
    Country:
    United States
    Lol. i almost did this forgetting i had every .cia file saved in multiple places
    oh, its alright. ill try the HHD file for ya (i have free space. why not lol) then ill tell you what i did, and if i used HANS, tell you my settings. b back soon
     
  18. RandomKid150

    RandomKid150 Translator
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    371
    Country:
    United States
    I have a problem... It says:

    Install failed!
    Mario & Luigi Dream Team (LCIA - U).cia
    Source: SOURCE_AM_START_CIA_INSTALL (0x13)
    Module: MODULE_NN_OS (0x6)
    Level: LEVEL_PERMANENT (0x1b)
    Summary: SUMMARY_WRONG_ARGUMENT (0x8)
    Description: DESCRIPTION_INVALID_COMMAND (0x2f)
    Press Start to continue.

    Any help?
     
  19. Rodimus

    Rodimus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    IIRC Happy Home Designer won't launch unless you have the update installed, since it's an EU game you can't download the EU update on the US eShop using a US 3DS.
     
  20. TheDarkGreninja

    TheDarkGreninja Listening to a song ad nauseam
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    2,496
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I dont need it anymore since I have a 'chaos' site...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - install, legit, files