How to install easly oot3dhax with PowerSaves 3DS (USA/EUR/JP) (with images and detailed!)

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by Alex4U, Dec 5, 2016.

?

Does this worked for you?

  1. Yes! Thank you!

    3 vote(s)
    60.0%
  2. No...

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. No and you suck.

    2 vote(s)
    40.0%
  1. Alex4U
    OP

    Member Alex4U The best Virtual Boy fanboy you'll see

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Mexico D.F (aka wall zone)
    Country:
    Mexico
    NOTE: LIMIT IS 11.1.0.XXY, IF YOU ARE IN A UPPER VERSION LIKE 11.2.0.XXY, THIS DOESN'T WORK!!!!!!!!
    THIS WORKS ON NEW 3DS (XL/LL) & OLD 3DS (XL/LL) 2DS TOO!!!!


    It's sooooo simple install oot3dhax with PowerSaves, just you need:

    You 3DS with Ocarina of memes 3D
    a PC (BRUH)
    PowerSaves
    yellows8 oot3dhax exploit games (https://github.com/yellows8/oot3dhax/releases)
    (Download the last release!)
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    IN THE PC:
    Download the last release of oot3dhax, and extract the saveimages-powersaves, then you will these folders:
    B.png

    Next step, go to cardids_45fe009000000000 and select the region of your game and your console.

    *After that, you will see a lot of saves (BINS), with a lot of numbers, if you want to know what save use, go to http://smealum.github.io/3ds/ and put your New/Old 3DS Version and put "Download ropbin" you will get a file with some numbers, search the same name file in cardids_45fe009000000000 (((remember limit for this is 11.1.0.34U! )))

    If you founded the same name file in cardids_45fe009000000000, copy the save file to PowerSaves Folder, default PowerSaves Folder is:
    C:/users/USERNAME/PowerSaves/

    -First make a backup of your zelda game, even if you don't have save files.
    After that, now go to your PowerSaves Folder, and you will found your save (not hax)
    Next step, rename the savegamehax with the same name of your Zelda oot3d PowerSaves (NOT HAX)
    Now delete your PowerSave Ocarina of time, and put it in PowerSaves Folder. R.png
    *I forgot to rename the save game hax to my PowerSave save file
    ----------------------------

    Now it's time to install the hax!
    Open PowerSaves 3DS, select the save (hax!) and put "Restore"

    A.png

    Now remove your PowerSaves 3DS and let's test it in the 3DS!
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Launch Zelda Ocarina of WEEEABOOO Time 3D
    If the exploit installed, you will see in the slot 1 a file called "hax" and a lot of symbols, start it EN.jpg
    go to THIS place, and press A, homebrew launcher automatically launch it. I.jpg

    Enjoy! you have access now to homebrew channel via oot3dhax!
    X.jpg



    FAQ:
    Q: Always im stuck in "The homemenu ropbin is ready" or freezes!
    -Do you installed the correct ROPBIN (savegame hax)?
    -Do you have boot.3dsx?
    -Try again launching the exploit hax

    Q: I Cannot launch any homebrew! YOU SUCK!
    -Hey, just check the .3ds

    Q: This worked for me! THANK YOU!
    -If this worked for someone, i will be happy :)
     
  2. Posghetti

    Member Posghetti Greninja Master

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,032
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    NOTE: LIMIT IS 11.1.0.XXY, IF YOU ARE IN A UPPER VERSION LIKE 11.2.0.XXY, THIS DOESN'T WORK!!!!!!!!

    This is wrong. 11.1 payloads will work on 11.2
     
    PokeAcer, Februarysn0w and TarkinMX like this.
  3. Alex4U
    OP

    Member Alex4U The best Virtual Boy fanboy you'll see

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Mexico D.F (aka wall zone)
    Country:
    Mexico
    Really? .-.
    Does not freeze in "The homemenu ropbin is ready"??? .___.
     
  4. Posghetti

    Member Posghetti Greninja Master

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,032
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    No
     
  5. Jayro

    Member Jayro MediCat DVD Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    4,062
    Location:
    Octovalley
    Country:
    United States
    I can also confirm that 11.2 is working on OoT3DHax. But BaseHax is much easier to do, and much more reliable.
     
  6. Posghetti

    Member Posghetti Greninja Master

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,032
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    Same for every other secondary exploit game.
    This is meant towards those who don't have access to an already Homebrew-ed 3DS tho.
     
    Xiphiidae likes this.
  7. Nexceda

    Newcomer Nexceda Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I'm guessing this cannot be used to install CFW?
     
  8. Alex4U
    OP

    Member Alex4U The best Virtual Boy fanboy you'll see

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Mexico D.F (aka wall zone)
    Country:
    Mexico
    Nope, only Homebrew
     
  9. Aqib Ali

    Member Aqib Ali GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    If you also bought a DSi game, yes.
     
  10. kerwhizz

    Newcomer kerwhizz Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so you didnt use 11.2 payload to work on a 11.2 3ds
    but instead use the 11.1 payload to get it work 11.2 3ds
     
  11. Posghetti

    Member Posghetti Greninja Master

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,032
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    There is no 11.2 payload. (Well for HBL cia there is I guess)
    But 11.1 payloads will and should work on 11.2.
     
  12. HelloPoleth

    Newcomer HelloPoleth Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Spain

Share This Page