1. B1gD4ddy

    OP B1gD4ddy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    hey guys, i have a question.

    i have a houndreds of hours containing diablo 3 usb savegame which is i think bound to a psn acc from my old 5.05 ps4 that i later jailbroke and then sold.

    now i have a new 6.72 ps4 pro. can i once 6.72 jb is out import my old savegame?
     
    Last edited by B1gD4ddy, Jul 9, 2020
  2. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,992
    Country:
    United States
    probably with save wizard. if I understand from @Leeful correctly, the save has to have been decrypted by save mounter first in order to use it, so save wizard may be your only hope and only if you exported (not ftp'd) the save. it must contain pfs I believe.
     
  3. B1gD4ddy

    OP B1gD4ddy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    its a normal legit usb savegame.

    i fear since the savegame was used with a psn acc (diablo3 ps3--->ps4) i would have to update the console to 7.51 to login into psn acc with which the savegame was created and then the console would legitimatly import my savegame.

    1. but is this even correct? can you only legitimatly import savegames when you are logged in to the psn acc with which the savegame was created? or can i import it into a new acc?

    2. if not, what can i do to get this old savegame in to my 6.72 ps4 once jb is out? can save wizard modify the savegame in a way that its easy simple importable in to any new non psn account?

    @KiiWii
     
    Last edited by B1gD4ddy, Jul 9, 2020
  4. Hayato213

    Hayato213 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    7,629
    Country:
    United States
    You would need an activated profile on that 6.72 PS4, Probably going have to wait until the PS4 Offline Activator app get updated to support 6.72, then you would need to resign the save for your activated profile and restore it, assuming you made a backup of your save before selling the old 5.05 PS4.
     
  5. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9,992
    Country:
    United States
    save wizard can, yes, but it's $60. I think it's the only way at this point without the original account. btw, @KiiWii won't get your message. mentions don't work in edits.
     
    KiiWii likes this.
  6. ItsmeAJ

    ItsmeAJ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    save mounter run on pc side so I guess it still works normally with ps4 on higher firmware, but first ftp payload must be updated to run on 6.72 and I'm pretty sure it will be.

    then you just run the game on 6.72, and create new save, then press ps home button to get back to dashboard, run ftp payload and use ps4 save mounter app to replace the mounting save as you play. It should work that way.

    search "ps4 save mounter" and watch modded warfare tutorial, you will get the concept.
     
  7. B1gD4ddy

    OP B1gD4ddy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    1.when jb and offline activator are out i have to jailbreak, offline activate and then make a new savegame of diablo 3 to get the id of the fakeactivated acc since savegames show the acc id in the folder structure cusa\account-id\savegame.

    2. then open the usb savegame in save wizard and copy that fakeactivated acc's id into save wizard and let save wizard use that id to overwrite the id of my old psn acc the save is bound to.

    3. the savegame is now bound to the fakeactivated acc and can be imported in settings.

    is that correct?

    @KiiWii

    @ItsmeAJ

    i watched his save mounter tutorials, but the thing is he takes a save thats already in ps4 from horizon zero dawn.
    i have nothing in playstation. i only have my old savegame exported to usb.

    and i think saves inside ps4 and exported saves are not the same, are they?
    only when usb saves and saves in ps4 look and are the same then i could solve my problem with save mounter.
    can someone clarify?
     
    Last edited by B1gD4ddy, Jul 9, 2020
  8. ItsmeAJ

    ItsmeAJ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    that's all you need, a save game on your usb. No matter what account it is bound to.

    once the game is mounted on ps4 save mounter, its save is temporarily released and free from any account, then you can overwrite/replace it with the save on usb, then unmount it on the app and quit the game then reload game with replaced save just like modded warfare did in his video.

    I once did this with a random 100% gta5 save which was downloaded from the internet for my local account and it loaded the game with 100% progress, just follow the video step by step (save mounter software has been updated to a newer version than the one shown in the video as I remember it looked a bit different at the time I've done).
     
    Last edited by ItsmeAJ, Jul 9, 2020
  9. B1gD4ddy

    OP B1gD4ddy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    yes i get what you say, but still he takes a savegame thats in the ps4 as source.
    i only have a savegame that was exported by ps4 to usb storage.
    my question is if saves inside the ps4 and saves that were exported by ps4 are the same thing or do exported saves get compressed or something?

    his savegame from inside the ps4 consists of a checkpoint.dat and a sce_sys folder that has keystone and param.sfo etc in it.
    my exported savegame has nothing of that. it only consists of autosave 12mb and autosave.bin 1kb.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    ht tps:// abload .d e/img/222zbjqc.png

    here you can see my savegame.
     
  10. ItsmeAJ

    ItsmeAJ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    if you watch the video carefully, he only replace the save file (**.dat), not replace the sce_sys folder or anything else.

    as you read my previous reply, I took a random 100% progress gta5 save from the internet so this was my source and I replaced it with new save game I created for gta5 and followed exact steps on his videos to use that 100% save on my local account.

    you dont need to do anything like resign save game to any account. With ps4 save mounter, save wizard is completely unnecessary.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    because you are looking at 2 two different saves from 2 different games.

    Yours is Diablo 3 and his is Horizon Zero Dawn so ps4 creates different types (with different name/file extension) of save as I remember my god of war save looked different from the gta5 I'd tried before on save mounter
     
    Last edited by ItsmeAJ, Jul 9, 2020
  11. B1gD4ddy

    OP B1gD4ddy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Germany
    hm, i hope so.
    do you have diablo3 reaper of souls and can use save mounter to check if your insideps4 save really looks like my exported save?
    then i could rest. ^^

    edit:

    i talked to @Leeful on psx-hax and there is a very simple way.

    fake acticate a local acc with offline acount activator using the same id the savegames have.
    then i can simply import the savegames via settings since savegames and acc have the same id.
    i hope that will work.
     
    Last edited by B1gD4ddy, Jul 9, 2020
  12. ItsmeAJ

    ItsmeAJ Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    I dont have the game to test it out, guess you will have to wait till 6.72 jailbreak available and do it yourself to see how ps4 save mounter work.

    As in previous reply, you seem to pay more attention to the sce_sys folder which has a keystone file in it and wonder why you didn't have it on your save folder. Keystone is created with save data as long as the fpkg has a passcode. If you run fpkg without passcode, no sce_sys/keystone is created with save files, that's my guess.
     
  13. florinps4gg

    florinps4gg Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Monday
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Romania
    i'm on 6.72, and i use leeful v2. i tried now the save mounter but it's not working. net cat-gui and ftp it-s works fine, but save mounter it's getting fail to connect. i don't know what to do to put a save on ps4
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - savegames, import,