1. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Country:
    United States
    @gbatemp - PLEASE STICKY this Thread. Could not figure out how to get FTP going on my CECH-20xxB, but I saw this and it FINALLY worked. Just need to know my Inquiry above about the Media Server
     
  2. Spadezilla

    Spadezilla GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the guide
     
  3. CrazyFryta

    CrazyFryta Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Poland
  4. KISSMYRAIFU

    KISSMYRAIFU Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Morocco
    thx for the tutorial.
    i had a problem the FTP upload speed was too slow a guy on reddit recommended this method to me.
    i did everything as said in the article and successfully Grabbed the ip but i'm still stuck with the same speed as before (which is 1-2mb/s maximum)
    i dunno why this happens.
    and whenever i start uploading the system goes too slow that i cant even do anything with it (just browsing takes a long time to load)
     
    Last edited by KISSMYRAIFU, Jul 3, 2019
  5. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Country:
    United States
    Confirmed working PERFECTLY for Media Server. Comes up FAST also. Was having Issues with Default Settings, always having a DNLA Error. Now, Media Server comes up QUICK!!!!!!!!!!
     
  6. ShineHigh247

    ShineHigh247 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! I quickly got 2 ps3's up and going this way!
     
  7. wonkeytonk

    wonkeytonk GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2020
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
  8. 98otiss

    98otiss irrelevant foxcoon
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1,045
    Country:
    Canada
    i was wondering why every single tutorial like this wasn't working... turns out restarting the system made my pc connect to it
     
Draft saved Draft deleted