?
  1. Linux

    90 vote(s)
    7.8%
  2. Android

    132 vote(s)
    11.5%
  3. Router

    225 vote(s)
    19.5%
  4. Windows

    418 vote(s)
    36.3%
  5. A pony with a wifi antenna O.o?

    287 vote(s)
    24.9%
  1. Damian666

    Damian666 Coder from Hell
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    664
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i tried all 3 options, without a set wifi connection, it wont connec t on any of them, also no glowing Nintendo zone icon :(

    tested it with badge arcade btw xd
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2015
  2. DjoeN

    DjoeN Captain Haddock!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,420
    Country:
    Belgium
    Does this also give special event themes?
    Now when Nintendo does an action (like spotpass weekend, you could recieve the free spotpass theme (you had to connect and download the theme or register an email adress and recieve a code for download))

    What i mean:
    I have to go to the nearest GameMania (now also FNAC) to get a Nintendo Zone to get free stuff if Nintnedo hosts a free stuff period (pokemon, themes, Animal Crossing Phot App, etc...). Is it possible with NbaHomePass to get such things without going to a GameMania or FNAC?
    At this moment i use SpillPass v2.1 on my old Pi model B, it does everything i need except such things, i can set my wifi sharing on my android phone to act like a Nintendo Zone, but you can't do a thing with it (no codes, no downloads, not register for events)
     
  3. ultimania

    ultimania Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Downloading Visual Studio 2015 Free, in order to run NBAHomePass 2.0 :)
     
  4. METDeath

    METDeath Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    What are the current options to secure the relay using a WTR54GL?

    I'm asking because I live in apartment building and can see 25 wireless network MACs from my apartment... not including my own. So I'd like to keep it locked down for real.

    I am contemplating the following:
    Set the router to use the WAN port as a "WAN"
    Set the router's DHCP to use a different IP range than my own network
    Set my pfsense box to filter the places the relay can access to Nintendo, the script host, and the MAC list server that apparently exists but hasn't been updated in the first post
     
  5. Nba_Yoh

    Nba_Yoh GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    France
    There is no option, sorry.
     
  6. sgtPembry

    sgtPembry Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    France
    Is there something specific to do on the 3DS ? Can't get any StreetPass with NbaHomePass. :/
     
  7. Nba_Yoh

    Nba_Yoh GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    France
    A little bug has been fixed, try to download again.
     
  8. sgtPembry

    sgtPembry Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    France
    Now I just get "Parent adapter not found". Weird :/
     
  9. SeZMehK

    SeZMehK The Wielder of the Keyblade
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,278
    Country:
    United States
    Which wifi adapter are you using that works? I currently have TP-LINK TL-WN725N and it doesn't work.
     
  10. RustInPeace

    RustInPeace Samurai Cop
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,737
    Country:
    United States
    Does the Realtek RTL8188CU wireless adapter work with nba homepass? I haven't been successful in my attempts with this. For Windows 10, every time I had to set up connection sharing, that when I'm done with the dongle and I pull it out, my internet doesn't work until I turn off sharing and reconnect my LAN. Is that normal?
     
  11. srwgin

    srwgin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    China
    including two zones currently providing pokemon events!
    is this for EUR only?
     
  12. digipokemaster

    digipokemaster Innocent Uke
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,610
    Country:
    United States
    i cant wait to try it out but first i got to get my laptop up and running after i fix it and any way i could request/give a idea any way you could add MH jpn event support for the japan events that are only out in japan i have a jpn 3ds and mh4g and was wondering if it possible for me to get exculusive jpn MH events on my 3ds through nbahomepass?
     
  13. srwgin

    srwgin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    China
    NbaHomePass 2.0 is for adapter
    any solution for ddwrt router
     
  14. Damian666

    Damian666 Coder from Hell
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    664
    Country:
    Netherlands
    k, now it gets streetpasses, but wont reconnect anymore by itself lol :P
     
  15. digipokemaster

    digipokemaster Innocent Uke
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,610
    Country:
    United States
    Ah ok I thought so but I also thought it couldn't hurt to ask

    Quick question if the wifi disconnect and doesn't have Internet access after stopping the nbahomepass is there a fix for that ?
     
  16. hellyah7

    hellyah7 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    France
    is it like the others "NbaHomePass.exe BASE256.txt true 300 30" for the new version NbaHomePass version 2? cause I don't really know what to write in cmd
    also didnt get the bit with the Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 32bits, I've installed it what now?
    Trying that last version cause the previous one "NbaHomePass version 1.0 worked fine as my 3ds detected the wifi zone but not that okay as when i wanted to connect to it , it gave me an error code
    Please help me, leaving too far from anyone that has a ds, Am dying for streetpasses
    Thanks
     
  17. Nba_Yoh

    Nba_Yoh GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    France
    The parameters did not change, so yes, write this in the Command Prompt.
    The program just needs VC++ 2015 32bits to run, so if you installed it, NbaHomePass should work.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The NZones work for all the regions, BUT if an event is region-locked you need to have a system with the region needed.
     
  18. srwgin

    srwgin GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    516
    Country:
    China
    any usb adapter recommend

    I use ddwrt but it looks like pm gift need usb adapter
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2015
  19. Nba_Yoh

    Nba_Yoh GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    312
    Country:
    France
    I personally use an integrated adapter, but every adapter that supports hostednetwork and mac spoofing should be able to simulate a Nzone.
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2015
  20. SeZMehK

    SeZMehK The Wielder of the Keyblade
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,278
    Country:
    United States
    I know my adapter used to work on old methods in windows 7/8. I can connect to the eshop but I don't get any streetpasses...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Streetpass, homemade, Relay