?
  1. Linux

    90 vote(s)
    7.8%
  2. Android

    132 vote(s)
    11.5%
  3. Router

    225 vote(s)
    19.5%
  4. Windows

    418 vote(s)
    36.3%
  5. A pony with a wifi antenna O.o?

    287 vote(s)
    24.9%
  1. 8bit-beard

    8bit-beard Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States


    My homepass has only worked when I'm using an actual physical wireless router. I haven't had any luck getting the Windows instructions to work (on Win 8.1 x64). As soon as I manually plug a new Homepass MAC address into my wireless router. Poof. The green light goes off. I wonder if there isn't a firewall setting that could be looked into.
     
  2. dicamarques

    OP dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    Portugal
    As said on the OP windows users have a issue since the update. look at the video for a new way to homepass
     
  3. KeitaroBaka

    KeitaroBaka Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    France
    Just for information, 9.5.0-22E on new3DS is still working with nzone script.
     
  4. veekay

    veekay GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    How do you verify on the router that the MAC actually changes? From what I see of the listed addresses they are always the same and maybe that is why I am constantly seeing the same people.
     
  5. Bambamthepyro

    Bambamthepyro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    if I could get the instructions from the video to work, I wouldn't kept typing.
     
    digipokemaster likes this.
  6. MuzzMooSki

    MuzzMooSki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Hi All,

    I have this set up using my mac (OSX Lion)

    I ran through all the OSX instructions without any obvious issue - 3DS is set up for the connection and can surf the web fine.

    But the Nintendo Zone does not show up?

    its a 2DS - 9.4

    Any help would be great :)

    Dave
     
  7. dicamarques

    OP dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    Portugal
    So what can't you do?
     
  8. MuzzMooSki

    MuzzMooSki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    I managed to get Nintendo Zone to show up - when I launch it shows a German error code.

    I have been running scripts on my OSX iMac and thus far no sign of any street passes.

    Browser gives me an error code of 003-3305 :(

    Wondering if its just me :D
     
  9. veekay

    veekay GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    If you are using [email protected] then that would be the problem as it is a German zone.


     
    MuzzMooSki likes this.
  10. Bambamthepyro

    Bambamthepyro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    I can't get any of the guides for Windows 7 to work.
     
  11. Sliter

    Sliter GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3,252
    Country:
    Brazil
    hey a question here ... people did someway a host with android to sue the gateway exploit without an actuall conection
    Im wondering .. it's possible to do the same with Homepass?
    I mean, the app must have packs with some people's mii , so you get then from it instead of getting from the internet
    this is the idea .. is even possible that? something that could pick up the miiis from the homepass adresse (or maybe by local ) and them redistribute them via the app, but offline ? o3o
     
  12. RemixDeluxe

    RemixDeluxe GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4,583
    Country:
    United States
    Can anyone please confirm if homepass works on Firmware 9.5, also what about the Network ID [email protected] Is that still good too? Been having issues running homepass and I wasnt sure if it were me or it got patched up on this latest update.
     
  13. veekay

    veekay GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    Both still work fine with 9.5

     
  14. KaiserAlucard

    KaiserAlucard Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    France
    Can't make it work with the nzone.exe, I have BSOD when I type BASE16 or BASE256...
    Supposedly it's because of my Atheros wireless card...
    Anyone managed to make it work?
     
  15. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12,036
    Country:
    United States
    I tried the Windows nzone.exe method awhile back, but I could never get it to work. At first, my 3DS connects, it has internet access, and I get the Nintendo Zone message. For the first few minutes, my 3DS disconnects and reconnects intermittently, presumably due to the MAC changes taking place, but after a few minutes, the new wireless adapter disappears, my 3DS disconnects, and when I try to stop nzone.exe, it says it's not even running. I'm running Windows 8.1, and I'm using a Realtek wireless card that does not report all zeros according to maccheck.cmd.

    I've also tried the VM method using a Belkin USB I have lying around, but the USB would always stop working as soon as I connected it to the VM, presumably due to driver issues.
     
  16. dicamarques

    OP dicamarques Definitely not Bruce Wayne.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,023
    Country:
    Portugal
    Can you give some more info? What errors do appear? What hardware are you using.
     
  17. MuzzMooSki

    MuzzMooSki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Still not having any luck - OSX using https://github.com/taintedzodiac/relaymyhome

    Create the zone - run the script. [email protected] SSID

    2DS (9.5) shows the Nintendo Zone but never get any street pass hits.

    Script does not report any errors - Triedd attwifi and _The Cloud

    Would be nice to get it up and running.

    Happy gaming,

    Dave
     
  18. Markmosis

    Markmosis Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Hi guys,

    Having a few issues with the DDWRT script. I'm running it on a TPLINK TL-WR841N v9 which has an Atheros QCA9533 CPU. I've SSH'd into the router and run the commands,

    I've also tried entering it into the Command page in the web GUI. I've tried changing the execution to BASE256 too. I've run the process through SSH then ran "top", however the process doesn't exist in the list. I've also looked at the .sesbutton file in /temp/etc/config, but the button on the router does nothing. The script must be working on boot, however, since it generates all those files every boot. It doesn't change MAC addresses at all though, and I have no idea why. I've tried changing the SSID to [email protected] as well as attwifi, and the wifi is unsecured.

    Any help would be brilliant.
     
  19. Bambamthepyro

    Bambamthepyro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    That's the thing, I don't get any errors. When I use the VMware, I get connection status, but no streetpasses. I try the normal windows 7 method, where I also get confirmation of connection, but no street passes.
    I would do the android method, but I don't want to root anything at the moment, it'll void my warranties.
     
  20. SeZMehK

    SeZMehK The Wielder of the Keyblade
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,278
    Country:
    United States
    I can't get the internet to share with the native method. I believe this is the issue I've been having for awhile. I can't figure how to get it to work...
     

    Attached Files:

Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Streetpass, homemade, Relay