Homebrew How To Hack Nintendo 3DS XL with firmware 11.9 newbie questions

Lakerfanalways

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi everyone
I am really new at this and I need some advice as to how to make this work. I havent used my nintendo 3ds xl in such a long time but today I updated it to version 11.9 figured mind as well be on the latest version. I really want to hack the 3ds xl and I read the 3ds hack guide but honestly dont understand a word of it, I read it a few times still dont get it and I dont want to mess anything up. Maybe someone can post a simple guide for newbies as to how to do this right. I already have a 32GB Sandisk Ultra SD card and I formatted it on my PC today(To FAT 32, it was automatically set to that) would really appreciate any help I can get on this dont want to brick my 3DS obviously
Thanks

Namesnipe

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
That guide is the simplest guide there is. Don't follow video guides is my advice. If you don't understand it, maybe it's best to not install CFW as you're likely going to make a mistake during the process or after you've installed CFW.

Lakerfanalways

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
yeah Im looking through it and just dont get it at all..its not a step by step thing..it goes all over the place, talking about extensions and windows files, etc
Ok so I scrolled through all the jargon and it says if you have version 11.9 to go to straight to
Installing boot9strap (Frogminer)

and then it mentions when I click that:

What You Need

Does that sound about right..so first I have to download all of those files??

zoogie

playing around in the end of life
Developer
Trophies
XP
Country
Micronesia, Federated States of
yeah Im looking through it and just dont get it at all..its not a step by step thing..it goes all over the place, talking about extensions and windows files, etc
Ok so I scrolled through all the jargon and it says if you have version 11.9 to go to straight to
Installing boot9strap (Frogminer)