How to get cheats to work on the R4!

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by sland, Nov 22, 2007.

Nov 22, 2007
  1. sland
    OP

    Member sland GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, if you can't get the cheat code button to work on your R4, this is how to activate it!

    1. Connect small card to pc.


    2.Then, transport the essential files to your desktop.
    [​IMG]


    3.Go to My Computer and right click the hard drive location of the small card.


    4.Click format and set it to FAT32.
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    5.Format it and then drag everything back into the small card's hard drive.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]


    6.Make sure you have CHEAT.DAT or usrcheat.dat in the _system_ folder
    [​IMG]


    7.Eject card and enjoy!

    Yes, every screenshot by me.
     
  2. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
    Congrats and good work, but there's 2 or 3 of these already.
     
  3. sland
    OP

    Member sland GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    107
    Country:
    United States
    ^^Thank you.
     
  4. DarkAura

    Member DarkAura Offline

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Over there.
    Country:
    Canada
    There's a few of these topics, and therefore this thread can be rendered useless. I hate to sound like a mod when I'm not, but try using a search function the next time you post a topic. Otherwise, good job. [​IMG]
     
  5. zeppo

    Member zeppo change my avatar!

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    982
    Country:
    United States
    I would lock this topic if I was a mod.
     
  6. Grimalkin

    Member Grimalkin Waaaaaaaah!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    Hmm, interesting, but I don't think the file system has something to do with it...
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't. I keep my microSD card formatted as FAT so that I can use FATsort on it, and the cheats work just fine.
     
  8. Nero

    Member Nero GBAtemp RPG Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Country:
    United States
    No offense... But:


    Seriously, this thread was a bit unnecessary.

    Grimalkin's Cheat Database is the best though. You might as well have just said replace the Cheat.DAT file on your MicroSD with Grimalkin's.

    ~Nero
     
  9. Grimalkin

    Member Grimalkin Waaaaaaaah!

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,173
    Country:
    Canada
    Woot, I got praised! Although I consider it more of a "community" dat. This IS SP-GBATEMP! *kicks someone into a pit*
     
  10. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    I find this guide really easy THANKS MAN!!
     

Share This Page